A complete bibliography of educational materials available since 1966. Indexes published and unpublished sources on thousands of educational topics, with information from from RIE (Resources in Education) and CIJE (Current Index to Journals in Education).

JSTOR provides access to archived backfiles of journals in the arts and sciences, business, language and literature, science, ecology and botany, and music: over 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other relevant materials. Users can access the full-text content beginning with the first volume of each journal although recent volumes may or may not be included, depending on the agreement between JSTOR and publishers of the journal in question. As a result, some titles may lag behind in terms of JSTOR coverage. Content may date back to 1890, up to present-day.

Literature Resource Center Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, bibliographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Includes information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more. Dates of Coverage: Varies by title.

Gale Virtual Reference Library Selected reference ebooks on Business, environment, history, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and social science. Includes Cambridge Guide to Children's Books in English, Encyclopedia of Science & Religion, Encyclopedia of Science Technology & Ethics, Encyclopedia of Sociology, Gale Encyclopedia of Neurological Disorders, and World of Forensic Science and others. Dates of Coverage: Varies with publication

Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current

MLA International Bibliography via Ebscohost detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Contains citations to journals, series, and books. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA). Sixty different languages are represented including English, French, Spanish, German, Russian, Portuguese, Norwegian, and Swedish. Dates of Coverage: Most publications are covered from 1926 - Current

This resource provides patrons access to an online archive of The Globe and Mail through ProQuest. This historical newspaper can provide genealogists, researchers, and scholars with access to first-hand accounts and coverage of politics, society, and historical events of the time. Date coverage of this newspaper ranges from 1844 to 2011.

Dallas Morning News Historical Archives (1885-1984) This resource offers full page reproductions of The Dallas Morning News newspaper from 1885-1984.

NOTE: The license for this product restricts authorized use to access by current faculty and students of the University of North Texas. The person accessing this link is liable for any infringement.

The Washington Digital Newspapers project is part of the Washington State Library’s program to make its rare, historical resources more accessible to students, teachers and citizens across the state. Newspapers uploaded through this project will represent different geographic regions of the state with date coverage ranging from as early as 1870s.

This database cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. Coverage spans humanities and social sciences. Approximately 300 single and multi-authored volumes are indexed annually, plus more than 20 selected annuals and serial publications. Nearly 86,000 essays in over 7,000 printed anthologies and collections are included coverage dates as far back as 1985. Subject coverage includes: Archaeology, Architecture, Art, Children's Literature, Classical Studies, Drama, Economics, Fiction, Film, Folklore, History, Linguistics, Music, Poetry, Political Science, Psychology, Religion and Women's Studies.

The Past Masters series encompasses primary source full-text electronic editions in philosophy. Current access includes Yeats collected letters, Dewey collected works, Dewey correspondence, and Dewey lectures.

America: History and Life provides access to abstracts of journal articles and citations to book/media reviews and dissertations gleaned from over 1700 journal titles dealing with the history of the United States and Canada. Writings in over 40 languages are included. All abstracts, are written in English. Dates of Coverage: 1954 - Current

Bibliography of British and Irish History Online Over 490,000 records covering bibliographic data and historical writings on the British Isles with the British Empire and Commonwealth from 55 B.C. to the present. Contains books, articles in books, and journal articles. 682 journals and series are searched systematically for material. Successor to the Royal Historical Society Bibliography of British and Irish History, available online from 2002-2009. Dates of Coverage: 55 B.C.-present

British History Online is a not-for-profit digital library based at the Institute of Historical Research. It brings together material for British history from the collections of libraries, archives, museums and academics. These primary and secondary sources, which range from medieval to twentieth century, are easily searchable and browsable online.

Project Muse serves as a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community, granting patrons access to books and electronic journals through their online portal. Project Muse provides content from a number of university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers participating.

This database covers short stories, with detailed indexing for hundreds of thousands of works. The resource is searchable by author, title, subject, keyword, date, literary technique and source, genre or by any combination of terms. Content includes 117,000+ stories from more than 4,200 collections and anthologies, with full text for nearly 5,000 stories. Coverage dates back to 1984.

English Short Title Catalogue Resource Type: Bibliographic Database Title/Alternate Title: English Short Title Catalogue (Catalog) Subjects Covered: Comprehensive bibliography that includes items printed in the British Isles, Colonial America, the United States (1776-1800), and Canada in any language. Also, items printed wholly or partly in English, or other British vernaculars, in any other part of the world Contents: The holdings of over 1,500 libraries around the world are represented Dates of Coverage: Includes all the material processed up to December 1997. Chronologically, the scope of the ESTC extends from the earliest printing in England (ca. 1473) through to the end of December, 1800

The Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalog is a project that indexes printed works in the English-speaking world from the 19th century to the end of World War I. It includes publications from Britain, its colonies, and the United States, as well as printed works in English and translations from English. It covers a wide range of books, periodicals, directories, and other publications. Dates of Coverage: NSTC Series I (1801-1815), Series II (1816-1870) and Series III (1871-1919)

This database cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. Coverage spans humanities and social sciences. Approximately 300 single and multi-authored volumes are indexed annually, plus more than 20 selected annuals and serial publications. Nearly 86,000 essays in over 7,000 printed anthologies and collections are included coverage dates as far back as 1985. Subject coverage includes: Archaeology, Architecture, Art, Children's Literature, Classical Studies, Drama, Economics, Fiction, Film, Folklore, History, Linguistics, Music, Poetry, Political Science, Psychology, Religion and Women's Studies.

Oxford Reference Online Provides full text access to numerous dictionaries and encyclopedias by Oxford University Press as well as selected titles from the Oxford Companion series. Dates of Coverage 2002 - Current

Oxford Scholarly Editions Online (OSEO) provide annotated texts of writers active between 1485 and 1837. University of North Texas subscriptions include: Renaissance Drama, Renaissance Prose, and Shakespeare. This includes authors such as Marlowe, Kyd, Chortatsis, Greene, Carey, Guicciardini, Hooker, Nichols, Sidney, Spenser, Shakespeare, and more.

Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism Contains alphabetically arranged entries on critics, theorists, critical schools and movements, and critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. Compiled by specialists from around the world. Designed for use by scholars as well as users interested in theoretical issues but who do not have specialized knowledge. Chronological range extends from Plato and Aristotle to the present, with wide geographical and cultural coverage. Dates of Coverage: Covers theoretical issues dating from Classical Greece to present.

British Literary Manuscripts Online contains two collections: British Literary Manuscripts Online, c.1660-1900 and British Literary Manuscripts Online: Medieval and renaissance. British Literary Manuscripts Online, c.1660-1900 provides fascimile images of literary manuscripts including letters, diaries, drafts of poems, plays, novels, essays, journals and more. The collection traces the development of literary movements from the classicism of the Pope and Johnson to the Romanticism of Wordsworth and the gothic novels of the Brontes. British Literary Manuscripts Online, Medieval and Renaissance provides fascimile images of letters, poems stories, plays, chronicles, religious writings and other materials from around 1120 to 1660. Works consist primarly of those in the Middle and Early Modern English.

Oxford Reference Online Provides full text access to numerous dictionaries and encyclopedias by Oxford University Press as well as selected titles from the Oxford Companion series. Dates of Coverage 2002 - Current

MLA International Bibliography via Ebscohost detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Contains citations to journals, series, and books. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA). Sixty different languages are represented including English, French, Spanish, German, Russian, Portuguese, Norwegian, and Swedish. Dates of Coverage: Most publications are covered from 1926 - Current

Literature Resource Center Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, bibliographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements. Includes information on literary figures from all time periods writing in such genres as fiction, nonfiction, poetry, drama, history, journalism, and more. Dates of Coverage: Varies by title.