It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This database contains: Statutes of the Realm, Spinelli's Law Library Reference Shelf-- which includes dictionaries of legal terms and Latin-English translations, Selden Society Publications and the History of Early English Law, and much more.
Accessible Archives contains images and text of the Virginia Gazette 1736-1780, South Carolina Gazette, Pennsylvania Gazette, National Anti-Slavery Standard, and many other historical newspapers, county histories,Godey's Lady's Book, and more. The best way to find a particular issue of a newspaper is to click on the "Browse the Archives" link at the top right side of the homepage. Then scroll through the list and click the "issues" link to the right of the resource to be viewed.
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans 1639-1800 Searchable monographs, pamphlets, broadsides, government documents and ephemera based on the renowned "American Bibliography" by Charles Evans and enhanced by Roger Bristol's "Supplement to Evans' American Bibliography," Includes The Commentaries on the Laws of England, by William Blackstone.
The collection covers many subject areas, including English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science. This is an electronic collection of 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640) and the Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised editions, as well as the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement.
Archive Finder is a current directory which describes over 220,000 collections of primary source material housed in thousands of repositories across the United States, the United Kingdom and Ireland.
Powerful searching integrated with detailed subject indexing helps researchers to uncover historical collections.
JSTOR provides access to archived backfiles of journals in the arts and sciences, business, language and literature, science, ecology and botany, and music: over 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other relevant materials. Users can access the full-text content beginning with the first volume of each journal although recent volumes may or may not be included, depending on the agreement between JSTOR and publishers of the journal in question. As a result, some titles may lag behind in terms of JSTOR coverage. Content may date back to 1890, up to present-day.
Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current
America: History and Life provides access to abstracts of journal articles and citations to book/media reviews and dissertations gleaned from over 1700 journal titles dealing with the history of the United States and Canada. Writings in over 40 languages are included. All abstracts, are written in English. Dates of Coverage: 1954 - Current
Bibliography of British and Irish History Online Over 490,000 records covering bibliographic data and historical writings on the British Isles with the British Empire and Commonwealth from 55 B.C. to the present. Contains books, articles in books, and journal articles. 682 journals and series are searched systematically for material. Successor to the Royal Historical Society Bibliography of British and Irish History, available online from 2002-2009. Dates of Coverage: 55 B.C.-present
Other Notes:Successor to the Royal Historical Society Bibliography of British and Irish History, available online from 2002-2009.