African American Heritage combines resources, records, and tools to aid African American family history research.

The Oxford African American Studies Center is a collection of articles, images, biographies, maps, and more that focuses on African American and African history and culture.

Hathi Trust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to preserve and make accessible the cultural record. Hathi has digitized and made accessible millions of books and serials in the public domain. To access additional materials and resources: 1) Click 'login', 2) Select 'University of North Texas', 3) Select 'Continue' 4) Enter your EUID and password, 5) Select 'login'

Samuel J. May Anti-Slavery Coll. An extensive collection from Cornell University of slavery and abolitionist materials, the collection numbers over 10,000 titles and includes pamphlets and leaflets that document the anti-slavery struggle at the local, regional, and national levels. Much of the May Anti-Slavery Collection was considered ephemeral or fugitive, and today many of these pamphlets are scarce. Sermons, position papers, offprints, local Anti-Slavery Society newsletters, poetry anthologies, freedmen's testimonies, broadsides, and Anti-Slavery Fair keepsakes all document the social and political implications of the abolitionist movement.

Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice covers slavery around the world, spanning the years 1490-2007. The conditions and legacy of slavery are presented through historical documents, pamphlets, books, paintings, maps, and images.

Voyages: The Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database provides the most comprehensive source of data currently available on the trans-Atlantic slave trade. The database contains records of nearly 35,000 separate slaving voyages, gleaned from original documents and historical publications located in archives, libraries, and other institutions throughout the world. Dates of Coverage: 15141866.