Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current

Provides the full text of articles from periodicals, peer-reviewed reports, proceedings as well as association and consumer newsletters. It focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness, and includes hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.

America: History and Life provides access to abstracts of journal articles and citations to book/media reviews and dissertations gleaned from over 1700 journal titles dealing with the history of the United States and Canada. Writings in over 40 languages are included. All abstracts, are written in English. Dates of Coverage: 1954 - Current

The Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) is a citation index, with abstracting and indexing for more than 1,700 arts and humanities journals. Subject coverage includes not only arts and humanities but also language and linguistics, poetry, music, classical works, history, oriental studies, philosophy, archaeology, architecture, history, religion, television, theater, and radio. It covers a wide range of resource formats as well, including articles, letters, editorials, meeting abstracts, errata, poems, short stories, among many others.

Arts & Humanities Database provides online access to select contemporary specialist arts titles combined with journals from related fields including ethnic studies, women’s studies, sociology, cultural studies, and more. Arts & Humanities Database titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies. This database is part of the Art, Design & Architecture Collection.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials includes more than 555,000 article citations from more than 1,656 journals (518 currently indexed), more than 232,000 essay citations from over 16,700 multi-author works, more than 511,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. Full text is provided for more than 266,000 electronic articles and book reviews, from more than 130 journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States. Dates of Coverage: 1949 to present, although indexing for some journal titles extends back into the nineteenth century.

Behavioral and Mental Health Online provides a collection of video and text that pertains to mental health.

Cambridge Journals Online A collection of full-text journals from the Cambridge University Press providing online access to nearly 200 of the world's leading journals. Dates of Coverage: Varies by title. 1997-current is the most common date range. Some date back to 1989.

Cochrane Library is a collection of healthcare databases that includes: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers.

Consumer Health Complete supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.

De Gruyter is a scholarly publishing house specializing in academic literature. De Gruyter Online includes information on more than 60,000 books, journals, and electronic products, as well as millions of entries from electronic journals, eBooks and databases, and subject coverage which includes architecture, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, history, mathematics, physics, and social sciences, among others.

DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) links to over 4000 open access journals across a variety of subjects and topics.

Duke University Press Journals includes online access to over forty Duke science, humanities and social science journals. Provides free searching and citations, with abstracts from scientific and academic journals, reports, and periodicals. Dates of Coverage: 2000 – Current

Gale Academic OneFile offers access to a variety of materials on a wide range of academic subjects, including scholarly journals, podcasts, transcripts, and more.

Gale Health and Wellness is a consumer health resources providing information on health-related topics such as diseases, therapies, and mental and community health.

Health Reference Center Academic Peer-reviewed journals in medicine, health, nursing and allied health and other health-related area. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. Dates of Coverage: 1980 - Present

Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health provides access to resources supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management.

Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.

Gale OneFile: U.S. History offers access to coverage of events in U.S. history as well as scholarly work on the topic.

Gale OneFile: World History offers coverage of events in world history as well as scholarly work in the field.

Public Health in Modern America, 1890-1970 examines the history of public health and the policy debates that ensued in the delivery of services at the national, state, and local levels during pivotal times in history. Users get access to a vast array of pamphlets, publications, and documentation on various public health issues as well as records of federal, state, and city public health efforts and campaigns.

Gender Studies Database Combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. This database includes more than 764,000 records, Dates of Coverage: 1972 and earlier to the present.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments: HaPI Information about health and psychosocial questionnaires, interview schedules, coding schemes, rating and other scales, and tests abstracted from leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. Many of these instruments are not formally published and can only be found in journal articles on clinical medicine and the behavioral sciences. This comprehensive bibliographic database provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, including those from Industrial/Organizational Behavior and Education. LIMITED TO 10 SIMULTANEOUS USERS. Dates of Coverage: Current

Health Research Premium Collection provides journals, dissertations as well as health and medical databases.

Health Research Premium Collection provides journals, dissertations as well as health and medical databases.

This resource provides patrons with a collection of consumer health information, with access to more than 80 full-text consumer health magazines as well full-text access to current health-related pamphlets and 110 health reference e-books. This database covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, womens health, and more.

This resource provides patrons with a trusted source of nursing and allied health literature, with coverage of an array of relevant topics including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law, and more. This database includes more than 355 full-text journals and more than 830 abstracted and indexed journals.

This resource provides patrons with a trusted source of nursing and allied health literature, with coverage of an array of relevant topics including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law, and more. This database includes more than 355 full-text journals and more than 830 abstracted and indexed journals.

This database provides full text of 330+ journals and abstracts and bibliographic indexing of 690+ noted scholarly sources and specialized magazines in the humanities. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, and poetry. Subjects covered include art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, and religion. Periodical coverage dates back to 1910.

Human Rights Studies Online is a research and learning database providing in one place comprehensive, comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide. The collection provides primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than 30 additional subjects.

IngentaConnect offers a comprehensive collection of academic and professional research articles, with over 5 million articles from over 10,000 different publications. This resource provides researchers with online access to full-text of electronic articles, through online purchase of individual articles or through subscriptions to periodicals. Subject interests include agriculture & food sciences, arts and humanities, biology, life sciences, chemistry, computer and information sciences, environmental sciences, economics and business, engineering, mathematics, medicine, philosophy, linguistics, physics, psychology, and social sciences.

JSTOR provides access to archived backfiles of journals in the arts and sciences, business, language and literature, science, ecology and botany, and music: over 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other relevant materials. Users can access the full-text content beginning with the first volume of each journal although recent volumes may or may not be included, depending on the agreement between JSTOR and publishers of the journal in question. As a result, some titles may lag behind in terms of JSTOR coverage. Content may date back to 1890, up to present-day.

MedicLatina Peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish covering wide range of topics are covered including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology. Dates of Coverage: Varies with title.

MLA International Bibliography via Ebscohost detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Contains citations to journals, series, and books. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA). Sixty different languages are represented including English, French, Spanish, German, Russian, Portuguese, Norwegian, and Swedish. Dates of Coverage: Most publications are covered from 1926 - Current

National Center for Health Statistics Publications contains health and vital statistics, the publication, Health, United States, and information about where to write for vital records. Many of the statistical tables are available in spreadsheet format. Contains basic health information and current research from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Dates of Coverage: current

Open Humanities Press is an international, scholar-led open access publishing collective whose mission is to make leading works of contemporary critical thought available worldwide. OHP is a network of interlacing thematic scholarly communities whose various, predominantly autonomous, editorial activities make up the OHP collective. This website links users to open access journals affliated with OHP, which cover a variety of disciplines within the humanities such as philosophy, cultures, literary theory, political science, film among other topics.

Oxford University Press (OUP) is the largest university press in the world and a major publisher of academic journals, both in the sciences and the humanities. OUP is also one of the first university presses to publish an open access journal and currently maintains a number of publications that fall under open access, which users can peruse through the link. OUP also offers a limited number of monographs for open access as well.

Project Muse serves as a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community, granting patrons access to books and electronic journals through their online portal. Project Muse provides content from a number of university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers participating.

The Consumer Health Database offers full-text coverage of a range of public health subjects such as pandemics, disaster preparedness, sports injuries, and more.

The Health & Medical Collection provides support for biomedical science (and related subject) research and learning.

ProQuest Healthcare Administration Database offers information on a wide range of topics, including hospitals, business management, ethics, and public health administration.

The Nursing & Allied Health Database provides a mix of scholarly literature, training videos, reference materials, and other resources to support students, teachers, researchers, and professionals.

The Health & Medical Collection offers public health literature on topics such as biostatistics, epidemiology, health services administration, and more.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication.

PsycInfo via Ebscohost peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others.Contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Dates of Coverage: Journal coverage is 1872 to current. Chapter and book coverage is 1987 to current

SciELO (Scientific Electronic Library Online) is a bibliographic database and a digital library of open access journals, used in developing locales such as Latin America or South Africa. It contains over 1,000 open-access journals and over 400,000 scientific articles from different countries in full-text format.

ScienceDirect connects researchers, teachers, and students to a broad array of high quality journal articles, book chapters, and supplementary data users can access over 2,000 academic journals and more than 33,000 books. ScienceDirect offers content from four major subject areas: physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. ScienceDirect also hosts a number of open-access journals.

Scopus is a curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, and features tools to track, analyze and visualize research. This resource delivers a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. Scopus allows users to search the literature, follow citations, and see who cited an article. Researchers can also use Scopus metrics to help demonstrate the value of their work.

The Social Science Premium Collection provides a range of full-text and index resources across social science disciplines. Abstracts, indexing, and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, dissertations, government publications, and more are included. Coverage includes applied social sciences, criminal justice, education, linguistics, language behavior, political science, sociology, and more. Research from across regions, countries, markets, and disciplines with titles from around the world are brought together in this database.

Social Work Online is structured around important topics in the social work curriculum including: children and families, diversity, school social work, older adults, substance abuse, criminal justice, mental health, health care, poverty, crisis and trauma, social welfare, and the history of social work. Videos and text address essential concepts while documentaries offer real, complex, and deepl personal experiences that are best understood through observation.

Sociological Abstracts indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles, citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, and abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Topics covered include: culture and social structure family and marriage history and theory of sociology organizational sociology political sociology poverty and homelessness race and ethnicity social change and economic development social control sociology of health and medicine and sociology of education. Full text for certain publications is subject to market availability. Dates of Coverage: 1950s– Current. http://www.csa.com/factsheets/supplements/saguideOct2008.pdf

Sociology Database offers international literature in sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction. Coverage of community and mental health services, gerontology, crisis intervention, social work education, poverty and homelessness, violence, abuse, and neglect, and more are included. Content includes scholarly journals, trade journals, dissertations and theses, conference papers and proceedings, and more.

SPORTDiscus via Ebscohost offers comprehensive bibliographic coverage of sport, , physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, rehabilitation, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport and exercise psychology, occupational health and therapy, public health and more. This database contains over 1.7 million records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800, over 22,000 dissertations and theses, and articles in 60 different languages. The content also contains international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication some citations date back to 1800.

Taylor & Francis Journals is a package offering full-text access to over 200 journals and index access to over 1,600 titles spanning all areas of humanities, social sciences, science, engineering and technology. Dates of Coverage: Varies by journal.

Web of Knowledge provides access to the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities by aggregating the contents of multiple databases (including Web of Science, BIOSIS Previews, Zoological Record and Journal Citation Reports). WOK covers over 23,000 high-impact scholarly journals, 23 million patents, 9,000 web sites and 148,000 conference proceedings it provides exhaustive citation indexes for tracking topics or authors through time as well as links to additional external resources. Access to full-text of some resources is provided. Dates of Coverage: Varies by resource 1990s– Current, with backfiles to 1900.

Web of Science provides users access to integrated, multidisciplinary research with sizable search and navigation options. Web of Science can connect users with over 12,000 journals worldwide, including open-access journals.