ABI Inform provides full text and abstracts of articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers covering a wide range of topics in business and industry. Dates of Coverage: 1923 – Current

Ad*Access A collection of historical advertisements. It includes over 7,000 ads, mainly from U.S. publications Dates of Coverage: 1911 - 1955

Business Insights: Global provides an international perspective on company and industry information for over 500,000 companies. Includes company profiles, industry rankings, marketing information, products, brands, investment ratings, financial ratios, financial statements, market size, industries by SIC, directory information, and more. Dates of coverage: varies by company

Business Source Complete provides full text and abstracts of articles in more than 1,200 journals, magazines, newspapers, videos, and periodicals covering a wide range of topics in business and industry. Provides company profiles, industry profiles, market research reports and country reports. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Dates of Coverage: 1886 to present.

Communication and Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. Incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Includes full text for over 450 journals. Dates of Coverage: varies by title, some start at 1915 to present.

Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media offers information on the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.

iPoll Databank Contains over half a million of U.S. national public opinion surveys in a variety of topics. Includes questions and answers from over 150 survey organizations. Dates of Coverage: last 70+ years

Market Research and American Business provides insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to market research reports of Ernest Dichter. Documents include reports, proposals, case studies, surveys, questionnaires, correspondence, memorandums, and pilot studies. Documents are indexed by company, brand, and industry ranging from advertising, automobiles, and airlines, to household products, banking, pharmaceutical, television and tobacco. An interactive chronology also shows the milestones in American comsumer culture and business history.

Mergent Intellect offers access to a wide range of business data -- private and public companies, U.S. and international based, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, industry profiles, and much more.

Nexis Uni provides access to news, legal, and business sources including journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, newspapers, and legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes.

Statista aggregates statistical data on international industries from thousands of sources including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases. Statista provides access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and other areas of interest.