Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection offers full-text titles from around the world, including journals, magazines, technical reports, conference papers, and government publications.

The Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) is a citation index, with abstracting and indexing for more than 1,700 arts and humanities journals. Subject coverage includes not only arts and humanities but also language and linguistics, poetry, music, classical works, history, oriental studies, philosophy, archaeology, architecture, history, religion, television, theater, and radio. It covers a wide range of resource formats as well, including articles, letters, editorials, meeting abstracts, errata, poems, short stories, among many others.

Arts & Humanities Database provides online access to select contemporary specialist arts titles combined with journals from related fields including ethnic studies, women’s studies, sociology, cultural studies, and more. Arts & Humanities Database titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies. This database is part of the Art, Design & Architecture Collection.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials includes more than 555,000 article citations from more than 1,656 journals (518 currently indexed), more than 232,000 essay citations from over 16,700 multi-author works, more than 511,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. Full text is provided for more than 266,000 electronic articles and book reviews, from more than 130 journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States. Dates of Coverage: 1949 to present, although indexing for some journal titles extends back into the nineteenth century.

Bioline International is a pioneer in the provision of open access to peer reviewed bioscience journals published in developing countries. These journals contain timely research on public health, international development, tropical medicine, food and nutritional security, and biodiversity. Bioline increases the visibility of this research by making it readily available to researchers across the world. Bioline is not a publisher, but an aggregator that provides a free platform for journals who wish to participate in the global open access movement.

Biological Science Database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.

Collection of Biostatistics Research Archive (COBRA) is a scholar-driven repository of biostatistics working papers, containing technical reports, articles from peer-reviewed journals, and dissertations from PhD candidates from many top biostatistics programs.

Earth, Atmospheric, & Aquatic Science Database is an interdisciplinary resource of A&I combined with full-text content from scholarly journals, trade journals, conference proceedings, and other sources. ProQuest’s atmospheric science coverage extends Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) by providing a sizable element of full-text access along with comprehensive discovery through the extensive abstracts and indexes structured using controlled vocabulary managed by expert editorial teams. For coverage of aquatic science, the collection features the entire range of bibliographic records from Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA).

This resources offers patrons full-text access to over 1,300 journals and monographs in areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and related areas of study, as well regular access to more than 2,500 domestic and international journals.

European Geosciences Union Journals Resource Type: Journal Article Database with Full Text Title/Alternate Title: European Geosciences Union Journals, EGU Subjects Covered Geography, Geophysics, Chemistry, and Earth Sciences Contents: Provides full-text to 18 journals and several book series provided by the European Geosciences Union. Dates of Coverage: Varies with journal. Current. Contact: Beth Thomsett-Scott (Beth.thomsett-scott@unt.edu)

Gale Academic OneFile offers access to a variety of materials on a wide range of academic subjects, including scholarly journals, podcasts, transcripts, and more.

Gale in Context: Environmental Studies supports students and researchers interested in environmental and sustainability issues in science, social studies, and the humanities.

Science in Context is an online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy offers articles that answer questions about environmental concerns.

Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy covers topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions and their impact on culture.

Gale OneFile: Science offers access to coverage of scientific subjects such as computing, engineering, technology, and biological science.

This database provides full text of 330+ journals and abstracts and bibliographic indexing of 690+ noted scholarly sources and specialized magazines in the humanities. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, and poetry. Subjects covered include art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, and religion. Periodical coverage dates back to 1910.

JSTOR provides access to archived backfiles of journals in the arts and sciences, business, language and literature, science, ecology and botany, and music: over 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other relevant materials. Users can access the full-text content beginning with the first volume of each journal although recent volumes may or may not be included, depending on the agreement between JSTOR and publishers of the journal in question. As a result, some titles may lag behind in terms of JSTOR coverage. Content may date back to 1890, up to present-day.

Open Humanities Press is an international, scholar-led open access publishing collective whose mission is to make leading works of contemporary critical thought available worldwide. OHP is a network of interlacing thematic scholarly communities whose various, predominantly autonomous, editorial activities make up the OHP collective. This website links users to open access journals affliated with OHP, which cover a variety of disciplines within the humanities such as philosophy, cultures, literary theory, political science, film among other topics.

Philosopher's Index via CSA provides informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The global literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology and book reviews. Dates of Coverage: 1940 – current with additional records dating back to 1902.

The Philosophy Documentation Center (PDC) has been serving the scholarly community on a non-profit basis since 1966, by maintaining a number of publications which include reference materials, peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, and research databases. PDC has a commitment to support teaching and research in philosophy and related fields.

PhilPapers is an index and bibliography of philosophy books and articles maintained by a community of philosophers. It monitors sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics.

Project Muse serves as a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community, granting patrons access to books and electronic journals through their online portal. Project Muse provides content from a number of university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers participating.

The Natural Science Collection is a full-text database including the Agricultural & Environmental Science, Biological Science, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Databases.

Religion and Philosophy Collection a comprehensive full-text database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - current

Science and Technology Collection Contains full text journals and indexing and abstracts. Topics include: Aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication. e.

The Science Citation Index (SCI) is a citation index which draws on more than 6,500 notable and significant journals across 150 disciplines, from 1900 to the present. As the title implies, this resource focuses on the sciences and related subjects, such as medicine and technology.

ScienceDirect connects researchers, teachers, and students to a broad array of high quality journal articles, book chapters, and supplementary data users can access over 2,000 academic journals and more than 33,000 books. ScienceDirect offers content from four major subject areas: physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. ScienceDirect also hosts a number of open-access journals.

Web of Science provides users access to integrated, multidisciplinary research with sizable search and navigation options. Web of Science can connect users with over 12,000 journals worldwide, including open-access journals.

Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide is the largest index to literature about wild mammals, birds, reptiles and amphibians. It covers many wildlife subjects including individual species, habitat types, wildlife behavior, ecotourism and zoology. Coverage dates back to 1892 and continues up to the present day.