Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current

America: History and Life provides access to abstracts of journal articles and citations to book/media reviews and dissertations gleaned from over 1700 journal titles dealing with the history of the United States and Canada. Writings in over 40 languages are included. All abstracts, are written in English. Dates of Coverage: 1954 - Current

The Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) is a citation index, with abstracting and indexing for more than 1,700 arts and humanities journals. Subject coverage includes not only arts and humanities but also language and linguistics, poetry, music, classical works, history, oriental studies, philosophy, archaeology, architecture, history, religion, television, theater, and radio. It covers a wide range of resource formats as well, including articles, letters, editorials, meeting abstracts, errata, poems, short stories, among many others.

Arts & Humanities Database provides online access to select contemporary specialist arts titles combined with journals from related fields including ethnic studies, women’s studies, sociology, cultural studies, and more. Arts & Humanities Database titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies. This database is part of the Art, Design & Architecture Collection.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials includes more than 555,000 article citations from more than 1,656 journals (518 currently indexed), more than 232,000 essay citations from over 16,700 multi-author works, more than 511,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. Full text is provided for more than 266,000 electronic articles and book reviews, from more than 130 journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States. Dates of Coverage: 1949 to present, although indexing for some journal titles extends back into the nineteenth century.

Cambridge Journals Online A collection of full-text journals from the Cambridge University Press providing online access to nearly 200 of the world's leading journals. Dates of Coverage: Varies by title. 1997-current is the most common date range. Some date back to 1989.

CQ Press includes databases, online reference books, CQ Researcher Plus Archive, a source for basic information on a variety of topics, and CQ Weekly, which provides up-to-date information on the U.S. Congress and its activities. Dates of Coverage: 1929 - present (varies by source)

Created and hosted by CQ Press, the CQ Press Library is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. These reference products offer researcherswhether students, scholars, professionals, or interested citizensa range of tools for discovering and understanding CQ Press's content. Dates of Coverage: varies by source.

De Gruyter is a scholarly publishing house specializing in academic literature. De Gruyter Online includes information on more than 60,000 books, journals, and electronic products, as well as millions of entries from electronic journals, eBooks and databases, and subject coverage which includes architecture, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, history, mathematics, physics, and social sciences, among others.

DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) links to over 4000 open access journals across a variety of subjects and topics.

Duke University Press Journals includes online access to over forty Duke science, humanities and social science journals. Provides free searching and citations, with abstracts from scientific and academic journals, reports, and periodicals. Dates of Coverage: 2000 – Current

Gale Academic OneFile offers access to a variety of materials on a wide range of academic subjects, including scholarly journals, podcasts, transcripts, and more.

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies offers balanced articles covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence provides journals, magazines, and reports that cover past and present military affairs.

Gale OneFile: U.S. History offers access to coverage of events in U.S. history as well as scholarly work on the topic.

Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism covers conflicts on a global scale, including their causes, impacts, and perceptions.

Gender Studies Database Combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. This database includes more than 764,000 records, Dates of Coverage: 1972 and earlier to the present.

Human Rights Studies Online is a research and learning database providing in one place comprehensive, comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide. The collection provides primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than 30 additional subjects.

IngentaConnect offers a comprehensive collection of academic and professional research articles, with over 5 million articles from over 10,000 different publications. This resource provides researchers with online access to full-text of electronic articles, through online purchase of individual articles or through subscriptions to periodicals. Subject interests include agriculture & food sciences, arts and humanities, biology, life sciences, chemistry, computer and information sciences, environmental sciences, economics and business, engineering, mathematics, medicine, philosophy, linguistics, physics, psychology, and social sciences.

JSTOR provides access to archived backfiles of journals in the arts and sciences, business, language and literature, science, ecology and botany, and music: over 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other relevant materials. Users can access the full-text content beginning with the first volume of each journal although recent volumes may or may not be included, depending on the agreement between JSTOR and publishers of the journal in question. As a result, some titles may lag behind in terms of JSTOR coverage. Content may date back to 1890, up to present-day.

Military and Government Collection Provides full text, abstracts, indexes, journal articles, book reviews, and current news pertaining to all branches of the military. Dates of Coverage: varies by title.

Oxford University Press (OUP) is the largest university press in the world and a major publisher of academic journals, both in the sciences and the humanities. OUP is also one of the first university presses to publish an open access journal and currently maintains a number of publications that fall under open access, which users can peruse through the link. OUP also offers a limited number of monographs for open access as well.

Oxford Research Encyclopedias: American History provides articles written by scholars about various topics in the field.

Project Muse serves as a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community, granting patrons access to books and electronic journals through their online portal. Project Muse provides content from a number of university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers participating.

ScienceDirect connects researchers, teachers, and students to a broad array of high quality journal articles, book chapters, and supplementary data users can access over 2,000 academic journals and more than 33,000 books. ScienceDirect offers content from four major subject areas: physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. ScienceDirect also hosts a number of open-access journals.

Taylor & Francis Journals is a package offering full-text access to over 200 journals and index access to over 1,600 titles spanning all areas of humanities, social sciences, science, engineering and technology. Dates of Coverage: Varies by journal.

ViVa Women's History Database is a current bibliography of women's and gender history in historical and women's studies journals. The database indexes over 12,000 articles in English, French, German, Dutch, Scandinavian languages, and, occasionally Spanish, selected from 180 European, American, Canadian, Asian, Australian and New Zealand journals. Dates of Coverage: 1975 Current.