Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current

America: History and Life provides access to abstracts of journal articles and citations to book/media reviews and dissertations gleaned from over 1700 journal titles dealing with the history of the United States and Canada. Writings in over 40 languages are included. All abstracts, are written in English. Dates of Coverage: 1954 - Current

ClasePeriodica provides access to Latin American journal article citations and is actually two Spanish-language indexes joined together in one service. The CLASE database indexes over 1200 Latin American journals in the social sciences and the humanities, while the PERIODICA database indexes over 1400 Latin American science and technology journals. Both indexes are produced by the renowned Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico (UNAM). Most indexed articles are in either Spanish or Portuguese, with some English-language articles also included. Mexican and Brazilian research journals are by far the focus of both indexes, but important journals from all over Latin America are also indexed. Dates of Coverage: CLASE coverage is 1975-present, and PERIODICA coverage is 1978-present

Food and Drink in History contains cookbooks, advertisements, government reports, films, and illustrations - revealing the evolution of food and drink within everyday life and the public sphere.

Food Studies Online offers a variety of information related to food studies with 80,000 pages of primary archival materials, images, and secondary works, plus 200 hours of documentaries and series. Highlights include documentaries, a series of interviews with small farmers, records from the National Archives related to the school lunch program as well as WWII food campaign (Victory Gardens, for example), restaurant menu collections and more.

JSTOR provides access to archived backfiles of journals in the arts and sciences, business, language and literature, science, ecology and botany, and music: over 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other relevant materials. Users can access the full-text content beginning with the first volume of each journal although recent volumes may or may not be included, depending on the agreement between JSTOR and publishers of the journal in question. As a result, some titles may lag behind in terms of JSTOR coverage. Content may date back to 1890, up to present-day.

Oxford Research Encyclopedias: American History provides articles written by scholars about various topics in the field.

Oxford Research Encyclopedias: Latin American History contains articles about various topics that are written by scholars and researchers in the field. Topics include imperialism, culture, history, economics, race, slavery, religion, and much more.

Project Muse serves as a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community, granting patrons access to books and electronic journals through their online portal. Project Muse provides content from a number of university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers participating.