Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current

Access World News provides full-text information from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international news sources. Includes newspapers, newsmagazines, news wires, and transcripts. Dates of Coverage: Current

NOTE: The license for this product restricts authorized use to access by current faculty and students of the University of North Texas. The person accessing this link is liable for any infringement.

Area Studies Video Collection covers countries such as China, India, and Brazil, as well as major regions including Africa, the Middle East, and Latin America.

Columbia International Affairs Online is a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. CIAO is also a source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes, and special features like the analysis of a bin Laden recruitment tape with video.

CultureGrams is a reference for cultural information on the countries of the world. Individual reports covering 200+ countries, all 50 United States, and the Canadian provinces, are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available.

Digitalia Film Library: Africa Collection is a collection of streaming videos and documentaries about African culture and history, both in African and around the world.

Digital National Security Archive gives access to classified U.S. government documents, providing vital primary source material to advance research in twentieth and twenty-first century history, politics, and international relations. With coverage from 1945 to the present, more than 875,000 pages and approximately 140,000 documents respectively are included, with many gathered through extensive use of the U.S. Freedom of Information Act by The Archive.

The Digital South Asia Library provides open-access digital materials for reference and research on South Asia to scholars, public officials, business leaders, and other users. These digital materials range from bibliographies, to images, to maps, to books and journals and cover a number of subjects.

This directory, hosted by Columbia University Libraries, links to electronic journals and newspapers on Africa. This list, sorted by A to Z, includes only “free” publications on the internet. Each link is accompanied by a short description, location and publisher, and date coverage.

Empire Online from Adam Matthew provides manuscript, printed, and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and its theories, practices and consequences. The materials cover the last five centuries and are accompanied by secondary learning resources including scholarly essays, maps, and an interactive chronology. It charts the rise and fall of empires around the world. Empire Online provides exploration of colonial history, politics, culture, and society. It is organized into five sections: Cultural Contacts, 1492-1969 Empire Writing & the Literature of Empire The Visible Empire Religion & Empire and Race, Class, Colonialism, Imperialism.

Europa World Plus delivers impartial economic, political and geographic background information and statistical data by country.

Family & Society Studies Worldwide- coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare Dates of Coverage: 1970 to present,

Full text coverage of Spanish language scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. Abstracts are in English and Spanish. Dates of Coverage: varies by title.

Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.

Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism covers conflicts on a global scale, including their causes, impacts, and perceptions.

Gale OneFile: World History offers coverage of events in world history as well as scholarly work in the field.

Health Research Premium Collection provides journals, dissertations as well as health and medical databases.

HeinOnline, sometimes known as Hein Online, serves as a source of legal information with over 100 million pages of legal history and comprehensive coverage of more than 2,000 law and law-related periodicals. HeinOnline hosts a number of collections, with descriptions of contents available to users who click the question mark next to the collection title.

Water Rights & Resources collection focuses on the various uses for water, from hydropower, to agriculture, to drinking water, and how increasing pressures on water supply from climate change exacerbates historical tensions over who has access to water for what purpose.

Historical Abstracts Provides searchable access to abstracts of journal articles and citations to book titles and dissertations gleaned from over 1700 journal titles dealing with the history of the world (excluding North America) from 1450 to the present. Writings in over 50 languages are included. All abstracts, however, are written in English. Links to full-text journal articles in JSTOR and Project Muse are available from some abstracts. Indexes publications from 1954 to the present. Dates of Coverage: 1998 - Current

Human Rights Studies Online is a research and learning database providing in one place comprehensive, comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide. The collection provides primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than 30 additional subjects.

International Monetary Fund Publications Online access to full text of the publications of the International Monetary Fund on its Web site, searchable by author, title and subject. Includes data and statistics, country information, and videos of speeches.

International Security & Counter-Terrorism Reference Center (ISCTRC) provides an open source intelligence resource for analysts, risk management professionals, and students. ISCTRC combines deep background from scholarly writings with expert commentary from a variety of organizations, agencies and publishers and timely reviews of recent developments across the international political, military, economic, social and technical spectrum. Content includes nearly 3,000 full-text items from a variety of sources, including reports from Stratfor Analysis, Stratfor Forecasts, and Stratfor Geopolitical Diary and over 10,500 images.

Nexis Uni provides access to news, legal, and business sources including journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, newspapers, and legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes.

Project Muse serves as a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community, granting patrons access to books and electronic journals through their online portal. Project Muse provides content from a number of university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers participating.

ProQuest Political Science Journals includes articles from leading political science journals, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy. Dates of Coverage: 1985 - current

Statista aggregates statistical data on international industries from thousands of sources including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases. Statista provides access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and other areas of interest.

Taylor & Francis Journals is a package offering full-text access to over 200 journals and index access to over 1,600 titles spanning all areas of humanities, social sciences, science, engineering and technology. Dates of Coverage: Varies by journal.

Terrorism, Populism & Extremism is a collection of e-books that provide both historical and contemporary context for the rise of populism and extremism.

World Factbook is a publication of the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency that provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Dates of Coverage: Varies by country.

World Languages Video Collection features language instruction titles for Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, American Sign Language, and Spanish as well as hundreds of supplemental titles on the culture, history, literature, and art of the countries where those languages are spoken.