citation index, with abstracting and indexing for more than 1,700 arts and humanities journals

provides coverage from 1949 and retrospective indexing for several journal issues as far back as the nineteenth century

bibliographic data and historical writings on the British Isles with the British Empire and Commonwealth from 55 B.C. to the present

offers a survey of a wide range of subjects spanning Antiquity, the Middle Ages, the Early Modern period, and the Eighteenth, Nineteenth, Twentieth, and Twenty-first Centuries.

authoritative books, historical essays, and bibliographies

scholarly and popular publications including journals, books, conference papers and theses

Historical Abstracts is the definitive index of literature covering world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from the 15th century to the present.

secondary source material including Iter Bibliography, Iter Italicum, Milton: A Bibliography, Renaissance and Reformation, Early Theater, the Medici Archive Project, the Bibliography of English Women Writers, and others

access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines

Oxford University Press (OUP) is the largest university press in the world and a major publisher of academic journals, both in the sciences and the humanities. OUP is also one of the first university presses to publish an open access journal and currently maintains a number of publications that fall under open access, which users can peruse through the link. OUP also offers a limited number of monographs for open access as well.

more than 800 journals and over 100,000 books from some 400 leading university presses, scholarly societies, and related publishers

full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works

full-text access to over 200 journals and index access to over 1,600 titles spanning all areas of humanities, social sciences, science, engineering and technology