The Cross-National Time-Series Data Archive is a longitudinal national data series and provides ranges of annual data from 1815 for all countries with many associated variables. General categories include demographic data, social, political and economic topics.
See the complete list of variables here: https://www.cntsdata.com/coverage/.

Statista aggregates statistical data on international industries from thousands of sources including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases. Statista provides access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and other areas of interest.

Countrywatch provides critical country-specific profiles and intelligence briefing. Dates of Coverage: Current.

iPoll Databank Contains over half a million of U.S. national public opinion surveys in a variety of topics. Includes questions and answers from over 150 survey organizations. Dates of Coverage: last 70+ years

Crime in the United States provides a nationwide view of crime based on statistics contributed by nearly 17,000 state and local law enforcement agencies. Includes national & state crime index, Uniform Crime Reporting program data, crime trends and factors. Annual publications covered include Crime in the United States, Hate Crime Statistics, and Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted. Dates of Coverage:1995 to present

Opposing Viewpoints In Context covers today's hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more. Includes pro/con essays topic overviews primary source documents biographies of social activists and reformers court-case overviews periodical articles statistical tables, charts and graphs images podcasts, including weekly presidential addresses and premier NPR programs and a national and state curriculum standards search, correlated to the content that allows educators to quickly identify material by grade and discipline. Dates of Coverage: Current

Geographic Names Information System (GNIS) The Federal and national standard for geographic nomenclature. physical and cultural geographic features of all types in the United States, associated areas, and Antarctica, current and historical, but not including roads and highways. This database holds the Federally recognized name of each feature and defines the feature location by state, county, USGS topographic map, and geographic coordinates. Other attributes include names or spellings other than the official name, feature designations, feature classification, historical and descriptive information, and for some categories the geometric boundaries. The official U.S. repository of domestic geographic names data. Dates of Coverage: Current:

Political Database of the Americas Contains information about institutions and political processes, national constitutions, branches of government, elections, political constitutional studies, and other subjects related to the strengthening of democracy in the Americas. Dates of Coverage: 1995 - current varies by country

Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Topic areas include population demographics, vital statistics, education, law enforcement, elections, federal/state/local government finances and employment, national security and veterans affairs, social insurance and human services, labor force, poverty and wealth, business enterprise, science and technology, agriculture and natural resources, energy and utilities, construction and housing, manufactures, wholesale and retail trade, transportation, information and communications, banking and finance, arts and recreation, accommodation and food services, foreign commerce and aid, Puerto Rico and the island areas, and international statistics. Dates of Coverage: 1878 (with some data back to 1789)–2012.

SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. Subject coverage includes sociology, health, criminology, education, anthropology, psychology, business, political science, history, economics, among others.

Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The easy-to-use Web interface lets users create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze, and understand demography and social change. In addition to being a comprehensive data resource, Social Explorer also offers features and tools to meet the needs of both demography experts and novices. To learn more about Social Explorer, visit https://www.socialexplorer.com/product

World Factbook is a publication of the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency that provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Dates of Coverage: Varies by country.

Keesing's Record of World Events Monthly digest of worldwide political, diplomatic, and economic affairs from all regions of the world. An archive of original, accurate, and objective articles on the world's political, social, and economic events. Includes articles in Economics, History, Journalism, Multidisciplinary, and Political Science. Dates of Coverage: 1931 - 1987: Keesing's Contemporary Archives 1987 - present:

Nexis Uni provides access to news, legal, and business sources including journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, newspapers, and legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes.