Countrywatch provides critical country-specific profiles and intelligence briefing. Dates of Coverage: Current.

The Cross-National Time-Series Data Archive is a longitudinal national data series and provides ranges of annual data from 1815 for all countries with many associated variables. General categories include demographic data, social, political and economic topics.

CultureGrams is a reference for cultural information on the countries of the world. Individual reports covering 200+ countries, all 50 United States, and the Canadian provinces, are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available.

Europa World Plus delivers impartial economic, political and geographic background information and statistical data by country.

IBISWorld is a collection of U.S. and global industry market research and U.S. risk ratings. It contains business reports in five categories including industry market research, industry risk ratings, and company research for the U.S., global industry research, and selected economic and demographic data. Market analysis components include overviews, industry performance and outlook, competitive and regulatory environment, major competitors, operational conditions, and key statistics. U.S. risk reports discuss industry and market risk, including industry life cycle, growth potential, and economic sensitivity. Downloadable report elements include SWOT analyses, statistical tables, and graphs.

The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.

Access World News provides full-text information from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international news sources. Includes newspapers, newsmagazines, news wires, and transcripts. Dates of Coverage: Current

NOTE: The license for this product restricts authorized use to access by current faculty and students of the University of North Texas. The person accessing this link is liable for any infringement.

Columbia International Affairs Online is a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. CIAO is also a source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes, and special features like the analysis of a bin Laden recruitment tape with video.

A variety of perspectives on national and international topics that go beyond those represented in the mainstream media. Full Text database of newspaper, magazine and journal articles published by the ethnic, minority, and native press in the United States.

International Security & Counter-Terrorism Reference Center (ISCTRC) provides an open source intelligence resource for analysts, risk management professionals, and students. ISCTRC combines deep background from scholarly writings with expert commentary from a variety of organizations, agencies and publishers and timely reviews of recent developments across the international political, military, economic, social and technical spectrum. Content includes nearly 3,000 full-text items from a variety of sources, including reports from Stratfor Analysis, Stratfor Forecasts, and Stratfor Geopolitical Diary and over 10,500 images.

PressReader is a news community where people can read, share, and talk about news. PressReader partners with top magazine and newspaper publishers in over 100 countries to help them distribute their content globally. All of the publications offered can be read online, in print or downloaded via the PressReader app.

ProQuest Political Science Journals includes articles from leading political science journals, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy. Dates of Coverage: 1985 - current