Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Subject

Business
Abbreviated Business Guide
by Jeffrey Levy - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This is the place to start! Here is a bare-bones guide to getting started with your business assignments. It's on one page!
ABCs of Business
by Jeffrey Levy - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
Business Intro: the place to start.
Accounting and Tax
by Jeffrey Levy - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
Accounting standards, FARS, Checkpoint, Tax Library, CPA Review, accounting journals.
Aviation Logistics
by Jeffrey Levy - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
UNT Libraries resources for studies in the field of Aviation Logistics. Includes databases, journals, websites, and books.
Behavior Analysis
by Jennifer Rowe - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
Brief guide to resources useful for courses in the Department of Behavior Analysis
Business Guide for GLAs
by Jeffrey Levy - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
A brief guide to business information for Graduate Library Assistants (GLAs) and others who work at the public service desks.
Business Guide for Transfer Students
by Jeffrey Levy - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
Congratulations on your transfer to UNT! Here is a guide that will get you started with business research.
Business Guides of Other Research Libraries
by Jeffrey Levy - Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Business research guides of major libraries, academic and public.
Careers
by Jeffrey Levy - Last Updated Oct 10, 2013
Looking for career information?
Census
by Bobby Griffith - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
Guide to using the United States census products to find historical, genealogical, geographical, and statistical information.
Clickers & Wikis: what are they?
by Jeffrey Levy - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
You're going to be using clickers and wikis in your class. Here's brief information to get you started.
Copyright
by Bobby Griffith - Last Updated Nov 19, 2013
Information on copyright and related topics.
Economics
by Jeffrey Levy - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
UNT Library resources for research in Economics.
Entrepreneurship
by Jeffrey Levy - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
This guide lists resources for entrepreneurship. Find additional resources for small business on the BUSINESS PORTAL of the UNT Libraries' Government Information Connection.
Finance
by Jeffrey Levy - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Financial ratios, financial research databases at the UNT Libraries, Form 10-K lookup, current financial directories, tracking down old stock certificates. Note that the CoB has separate financial research databases.
Government Information Connection: Business Portal
by Bobby Griffith, Julie Leuzinger, Jeffrey Levy - Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Locate information on how to start a small business.
Human Resource Management
by Jeffrey Levy - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
This guide to Human Resource Management (HR) covers the EEOC, OSHA, Texas Workforce Commission (TWC), Americans with Disabilities act (ADA), Job Accommodations Network (JAN), and human resource associations including SHRM.
Information Technology & Decision Sciences (ITDS)
by Jeffrey Levy - Last Updated Nov 1, 2013
Information Technology Decision Sciences, also known as business computer information systems. Includes major journals in ITDS.
Intellectual Property
by Bobby Griffith - Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
Laws and other resources to help you use and protect inventions, literary and artistic works, symbols, designs, images, names used in advertising, and other creations of the mind.
International Business
by Jeffrey Levy - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
International Business, including country legal and economic resources; national constitutions.
Marketing
by Jeffrey Levy - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
Information to help you with your marketing projects.
Patents
by Bobby Griffith - Last Updated Nov 19, 2013
Information about patents and related resources.
Statistical Data
by Bobby Griffith - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Resources for obtaining statistical data
Trademarks
by Bobby Griffith - Last Updated Nov 19, 2013
Information about trademarks, service marks, and related matters.
Trading Room in the BLB
by Jeffrey Levy - Last Updated Jan 30, 2014
The Trading Room in the Business Leadership Building includes Bloomberg terminals. This guide provides the schedule, hours, availability, and getting started.

Business Collection Librarian

Profile Image
Jeffrey Levy
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedIn
Contact Info
Government Documents Department
University of North Texas Libraries
1155 Union Circle, Box 305190
Denton, TX 76203
940-565-2013
Send Email

Loading...
Arrow