Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MKTG 4470: Business-to-Business Marketing

Research guide for MKTG 4470: Business-to-Business Marketing with resouces to help complete your B2B Planning Project assignments.

Getting Started

Consider the following to understand the difference between different types of business articles:

  • Trade publications provide information for individuals in a specific industry or field.
  • Substantive news informs or educates the general public on a particular issue or topic.
  • Popular news reflects on popular culture of the time and often brings entertatinment value.
  • Sensational new incites emotions, interest or reactions and is typically inaccurate.

Content adapted from OLIN Library at Cornell University and California State University, Chico

News Articles

ABI/INFORM Global provides full text and abstracts of articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers covering a wide range of topics in business and industry. Dates of Coverage: 1923 – Current

Using the "Advanced Search," select "Newspapers" under the "Source type."

Business Sources Complete provides full text and abstracts of articles in more than 1,200 journals, magazines, newspapers, videos, and periodicals covering a wide range of topics in business and industry.

Click on "Newspaper" under "Publication Type" in the Basic or Advanced Search. Then type keywords associated with your topic in the search box and click the "Search" button.

Nexis Uni provides access to news, legal, and business sources including journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, newspapers, and legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes.

For news, type keywords into the "Search in all News For" search box and click the "Search" button.

Regional Business News includes abstracts for regional U.S. and Canadian business publications, including newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, and trade publications. Dates of Coverage: Varies by title.

Additional Links

top