Disaster Research is a moderated e-mail newsletter bulletin for creators and users of information regarding hazards and disasters published by the Natural Hazards Center. Queries, conversations, and contributions are encouraged.

This Diary of the Planet uses maps and symbols to highlight the location and type of natural and manmade events in the environment. Links to other sources give you the background information you need to put this news of an evolving earth into perspective.

Follow the latest weather warnings, disaster dSycamore Libraryarations, and search an archive of past disaster-related agency news.

The purpose of the IJEM is to provide a forum where researchers, planners, managers, response personnel and other interested parties can exchange knowledge and information on the use of innovative methods and technologies to improve the ability to avoid, mitigate, respond to, and recover from natural and technological disasters. IJEM has emerged from The International Emergency Management Society (TIEMS). Contents include scholarly articles, case studies, novel practical techniques, review articles, educational concepts, summaries of technical reports, book reviews, and announcements (events, conferences, and positions). IJEM encourages the organisation of special issues devoted to important topics falling within the scope of the journal.

maintained by Centre for Research on the Epidemiology of Disasters (CRED), EM-DAT was created with the initial support of the WHO and the Belgian Government.
"EM-DAT contains essential core data on the occurrence and effects of over 18,000 mass disasters in the world from 1900 to present. The database is compiled from various sources, including UN agencies, non-governmental organisations, insurance companies, research institutes and press agencies."

Information resource for fire, emergency management, and other all-hazards subjects. Some titles may be available in full text online; some may not.

A basic goal of the Center is to strengthen communication among researchers and the individuals, organizations, and agencies concerned with reducing damages caused by disasters. More than a quarter century of cultivating discourse among these groups has placed the Natural Hazards Center center-stage in both the national and global hazards communities.
Check out the Quick Response Reports in the Publications section of the website and the Web Resources list in the Resources section of the website. Sign up for the Disaster listserve and search the HazLit library catalog for books and other materials, many of which are freely accessible online.

The Department of Energy Reports Bibliographic Database contains citations for Department of Energy (DOE) sponsored scientific and technical reports covering the period of January 1, 1994 to present. Current Department citations are added weekly as new reports are made available. Many of these reports cover emergency management issues within the national and international energy communities.

The FEMA Flood Map Service Center (MSC) is the official public source for flood hazard information produced in support of the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP). Use the MSC to find your official flood map, access a range of other flood hazard products, and take advantage of tools for better understanding flood risk.

The Storm Events Database contains the records used to create the official NOAA Storm Data publication, documenting:
The occurrence of storms and other significant weather phenomena having sufficient intensity to cause loss of life, injuries, significant property damage, and/or disruption to commerce;
Rare, unusual, weather phenomena that generate media attention, such as snow flurries in South Florida or the San Diego coastal area; and
Other significant meteorological events, such as record maximum or minimum temperatures or precipitation that occur in connection with another event.
The database currently contains data from January 1950 to October 2017, as entered by NOAA's National Weather Service (NWS).

Cataloging records for documents published by federal agencies from January 1994 to the present. Most of the information is available through the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP). The UNT Libraries are an FDLP library.

Search full-text federal databases for legislative, regulatory, economic, and programmatic information.

A database of more than 12 million references to articles published in 4500 biomedical and life science journals.

The purpose of this effort is to strengthen the response capacity of the humanitarian relief community through the timely dissemination of reliable information on prevention, preparedness and disaster response.

Full-text database of Federal legislative information on the Internet.

A free-to-use repository where anyone can easily find and download satellite-derived flood data in GIS vector format.

The U.S. Chamber BCLC partnered with NVOAD (National Voluntary Organizations Active in Disasters) to compile this list of NVOAD member organizations that support one of more phases in the disaster lifecycle.