Hospitality and Tourism Index Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This comprehensive index combines the records of three renowned collections: Cornell University's former Hospitality database, Articles in Hospitality and Tourism,and Purdue's former Lodging, Restaurant & Tourism Index. Together, this collection will eventually contain more than 470,000 records from 500 titles, with coverage going back to the early 1960s. Dates of Coverage: Varies by title.

ABI Inform provides full text and abstracts of articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers covering a wide range of topics in business and industry. Dates of Coverage: 1923 – Current

Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current

AgEcon Search Full-text open access library of scholarly articles on agricultural economics, including subdisciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development. Maintained at the University of Minnesota by Magrath Library and the Department of Applied Economics. Dates of Coverage: 1995 - present

AGRICOLA covers all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, such as animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. This resource provides more than 5 million citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports.

Business Insights: Global provides an international perspective on company and industry information for over 500,000 companies. Includes company profiles, industry rankings, marketing information, products, brands, investment ratings, financial ratios, financial statements, market size, industries by SIC, directory information, and more. Dates of coverage: varies by company

Business Source Complete provides full text and abstracts of articles in more than 1,200 journals, magazines, newspapers, videos, and periodicals covering a wide range of topics in business and industry. Provides company profiles, industry profiles, market research reports and country reports. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Dates of Coverage: 1886 to present.

UNT may not subscribe to all titles through this platform: full access is not guaranteed. Patrons may wish to utilize other resources to fulfill their information needs. Emerald, also known as Emerald Publishing, manages a portfolio of over 295 journals and over 2,500 books, with a significant range of subject coverage.

Food Studies Online offers a variety of information related to food studies with 80,000 pages of primary archival materials, images, and secondary works, plus 200 hours of documentaries and series. Highlights include documentaries, a series of interviews with small farmers, records from the National Archives related to the school lunch program as well as WWII food campaign (Victory Gardens, for example), restaurant menu collections and more.

Nexis Uni provides access to news, legal, and business sources including journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, newspapers, and legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes.

ReferenceUSA Business Database provides directory information for more than 12 million U.S. businesses. The information is compiled from the following public sources: more than 5,600 Yellow Page and Business White page telephone directories annual reports, 10-Ks, other financial information provided by the SEC, Chamber of Commerce information, and other sources. Quick Search: search by company name, city, and state. Custom Search: search by company name, yellow page heading, SIC and NAICS codes, geographic location, headquarters/branch, or by business sales volume. It is possible to compile lists of companies for projects in Marketing, Finance or for company and industry analysis. Dates of Coverage: Current

SocINDEX with Full Text via EBSCO is a sociology research database featuring more than 2.1 million records. The database contains full text for 860+ journals, 830+ books, and 16,800+ conference papers abstracts for 1,300+ core journals, 450+ priority journals, and 2,900+ selective coverage journals extensive indexing for books, conference papers and non-periodical content and 25,000+ author profiles. Topics covered include: abortion, criminal justice, demography, ethnic and gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, social development and psychology, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history and research, sociological theory, substance abuse and addictions, violence, and many others. Dates of Coverage: Varies by resource some citations date back to 1895.

Taylor & Francis Journals is a package offering full-text access to over 200 journals and index access to over 1,600 titles spanning all areas of humanities, social sciences, science, engineering and technology. Dates of Coverage: Varies by journal.