American Politics in the Early Cold War—Truman and Eisenhower Administrations, 1945-1961 presents major White House files from the Truman and Eisenhower administrations, including international relations and domestic concerns during the Cold War.

Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century: Organizational Records and Personal Papers, consists of primary source documents from the personal papers of African Americans and records of civil rights organizations. Covering 1895 to 1992, the focus is on the experiences of individual African Americans, as told through diaries, personal correspondence and more. In addition, important records from a number of organizations including the American Committee on Africa, Brotherhood of Sleeping Car Porters, League of Revolutionary Black Workers, National Association of Colored Women’s Clubs, Revolutionary Action Movement, and Southern Christian Leadership Conference.

Everyday Life & Women in America, c. 1800-1920, comprises fully searchable images of rare books, pamphlets, and magazines addressing political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes.

Fannie Lou Hamer was the daughter of sharecroppers and spent eighteen years of her adult life as a sharecropper and timekeeper on the Dee Marlow plantation in Sunflower County, Mississippi. She was fired in 1962 because of her attempt to register to vote. The following year she became a registered voter and also became the field secretary for the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee. She was instrumental in starting the Delta Ministry, and she was one of the founders of the Mississippi Freedom Democratic Party. She led a delegation to the Democratic National Convention in 1964. She became chairman of the board of the Fannie Lou Hamer Day Care Center founded in Ruleville, Mississippi, in 1970, by the National Council of Negro Women. She also served as a member of the board of the Sunflower County Day Care Center and Family Service Center and on the policy council of the National Women's Political Party of Mississippi. This collection comprises correspondence plus financial records, programs, photographs, newspaper articles, invitations, and other printed items.

Full-text database providing digitized versions of primary source documents on topic.

The Federal Response to Radicalism in the 1960s collection provides access to Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) documents of the internal organization, personnel, and activties of some of the most prominent AMerican radical groups and their movements to change American government and society. Organizations, persons, and events covered in this collection include The Counterintelligence Program of the FBI (COINTELPRO), Abbie Hoffman, the Black Panther Party, Cesar Chavez and the United Farm Workers, the fire bombing and shooting at Kent State University, Malcolm X, Mississippi Burning, Muslim Mosque, Inc., Organization of Afro-American Unity (OAAU) , Students for a Democratic Society (SDS) and the Weatherman Underground Organization, the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee (SNCC), and the Communist infiltration of the Souther Christian Leadership Conference (SCLC).

International Women's Periodicals provides resources related to the lives of women, the role of women in society, and the development of the public lives of women as the push for women's rights grew in the United States and England. To offer a variety of viewpoints, periodicals conceived by men, for women conceived by male editors with strong input from female assistant editors or managers and periodicals conceived and published by women, for women are available. Titiles from the late Eighteenth century through the early 1930s are included. Some periodical titles included in this collection include, but are not limited to: American Home Magazine, Business Woman's Magazine, Daughters of America, Progress, The American Journal of Eugenics, The Home-Maker, The New Voter, The Temperance Educational Quarterly, The Women's Industrial News, Woman's Welfare, and many more.

NAACP Papers: Major Campaigns - Legal Department Files contains papers of the NAACP Legal Department from 1956 - 1972. This includes working case files. Topics covered in these cases include school desegregation, abuses of police procedure, freedom of speech, desegregation of public facilities, voting rights, housing discrimination, and employment discrimination. Files include background correspondence as well as court documents including transcripts of court proceedings.

The focus of NAACP Papers: Major Campaigns - Scottsboro, Anti-lynching, Criminal Justice, Peonage, Labor, and Segregation and Discrimination Complaints and Responses is on efforts to combat lynching, mob violence, discrimination in the criminal justice system, and white resistance to civil rights.

The NAACP's Major Campaigns - Education, Voting, Housing, Emlpoyment, Armed Forces provides documentation on the systematic assault on segregated education that culminated in Brown v. Board of Education in 1954. This collection contains files from 1955 to 1965 that focus on the NAACP's efforts to implement the Brown decision as well as to combat de facto segregation outside of the South.

North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories provides access to personal narratives, letters, diairies, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral histories from immigrants to America and Canada. Contents begin around 1840 and extend to the present with a heavy focus from 1920 to 1980.

North American Women's Letters and Diaries includes the immediate experiences of 1,325 women and 150,000 pages of diaries and letters. The index contains more than 7,000 pages of previously unpublished material. The collection also includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database. Dates of Coverage: Colonial to 1950

ProQuest History Vault unlocks the wealth of key archival materials with a single search. Researchers can access digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections. The collections are organized into modules within these popular subject areas. UNT is subscribed select modules and collections, and not the entire platform.

Records of the Children's Bureau, 1912-1969 consists of reports, speeches, correspondence, and research materials from the Children's Bureau, the first federal agency dedicated entirely to protecting the welfare of children and families. The documents in this collection span the years from its creation in 1912 through 1969 and originate from the administrative files of the bureau staff members.

Sex & Sexuality explores changing attitudes towards human sexuality, gender and sexual behaviours in America and beyond, from the late-nineteenth century to the present day through the use of archival materials.

Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Topic areas include population demographics, vital statistics, education, law enforcement, elections, federal/state/local government finances and employment, national security and veterans affairs, social insurance and human services, labor force, poverty and wealth, business enterprise, science and technology, agriculture and natural resources, energy and utilities, construction and housing, manufactures, wholesale and retail trade, transportation, information and communications, banking and finance, arts and recreation, accommodation and food services, foreign commerce and aid, Puerto Rico and the island areas, and international statistics. Dates of Coverage: 1878 (with some data back to 1789)–2012.

The Struggle for Women's Rights, organizational records, collection is comprised of records of three important women's rights organizations: the National Woman's Party, the League of Women Voters, and the Women's Action Alliance.

The Women's Issues and Their Advocacy Within the White House collection provides documents concerning Patricia Lindh's and Jeanne Holm's liaison with women's groups and their advocacy within the White House on issues of special interest to women. Materials included were accumulated by presidential Counselor Anne Armstrong and Office of Women's Programs Director Karen Keesling. Topics include liaison activities with women's organizations, agency women's groups and program units, advisory committees on women and women appointees, public policy, and legislation and regulation of women's civil rights in the government and the economy. Documents are from 1974-1977.

Women’s Studies Archive: Female Forerunners Worldwide focuses on individual women and organizations around the world who have broken new paths in society through business, social reform, popular culture, health care, and more. Covers 1759 - 2002

Women’s Studies Archive: Voice and Vision contains diverse records that explore the history of gender and women's studies. The material in the collection includes books, documents, magazines, firsthand accounts, personal papers, newspapers, pamphlets, articles, and photographs.

Women's Issues and Identities traces the path of women's issues from past to present - pulling primary sources from manuscripts, newspapers, periodicals, and more. It captures the foundation of women's movements, struggles, and triumphs. This resource focuses on the social, political, and professional achievements of women throughout the nineteenth and twentieth centuries

Women at Work during World War II contains two major sets of records documenting the experience of American women during World War II: Records of the Women's Bureau of the U.S. Department of Labor, and Correspondence of the Director of the Women's Army Corps. Primary sources document a wide range of issues pertinent to women during this time of turbulent change, including studies on the treatment of women by unions in several midwestern industrial centers, and the influx of women to industrial centers during the war. Topics covered in records and correspondence include women's work in war industries, pivotal issues like equal pay, childcare and race, and extensive documentation on the women who joined and served in the Women's Army Corps as WACs.