Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected E-Books. Click to Open and Read
Jacques Copeau by
Call Number: E-Book
Click to open. If accessing off campus, you will be asked for your EUID and EUID password.
Whenever You're Ready by
Call Number: E-Book
Click to open book. If accessing off campus, you will be asked for your EUID and EUID Password.
How to Find Biographical and Historical Period Books at the UNT Libraries and Other Libraries
To Find Biographical and Historical Period Books at the UNT Libraries:
Search the UNT Library Catalog
Keyword search examples:
Name search for biography: Polo, Marco; Behn Aphra, Marlowe, Christopher (last name, first name)
Historical Period: For Marco Polo: Venice AND 14th Century; Mongul AND 14th Century; Khan, Kublai AND court, Yuan Dynasty
For Christopher Marlowe: England AND 16th Century
To Find More Books Published on your Topic that are Owned by Other Libraries:
Search the World Catalog
*If accessing off campus, you will be asked for your EUID and EUID password before WorldCat will open.
To Request to Borrow Books from Other Libraries:
Books not owned by the UNT Libraries may be requested through the library's borrowing program
Create an Interlibrary Loan Account if you do not already have one (click the "First Time User's button" and then you will see the form).
There is a link in each book's record in the World Catalog database that reads "UNT Interlibrary Loan". Click that link to automatically populate the Interlibrary Loan request form with the book information.
Video: Finding Books and Archival Collections in the World Catalog
How to Find Biographical and Historical Period Journal Articles
To Find Biographical and Historical Period Journal Articles
Search the databases listed below to find biographical, historical period and costume journal articles.
If accessing off campus, you will be asked for your EUID and EUID password.
Keyword Search examples:
People: Andreini, Isabella; Machiavelli, Niccoli (last name, first name)
Historical Period: Italy AND 16th Century, Renaissance AND Italy,
Costume: Italian AND Costume; Medieval AND Costume; French AND Furniture; Italy AND Architecture
Video: How to Find Journal Articles in Humanities Databases
EBSCOhost Provides access to various EBSCO databases which can all be searched simultaneously.
International bibliography of theatre & dance with full text
International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text Fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated database of Performing Arts, Theatre, Drama, Dance, Communication Studies journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication.
Art & Architecture Source
Art Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing full-text journal articles, indexing and abstracts for various journals, full-text books, and a collection of images, and more. International in scope, Art Source includes periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch. It is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.
Art, Design and Architecture Collection
A comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts. This collection includes the specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design and Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts) and the International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on Western art history), together with a complementary collection of current full-text journals, Arts and Humanities Full Text.
Project Muse serves as a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community, granting patrons access to books and electronic journals through their online portal. Project Muse provides content from a number of university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers participating.