Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SOCI 6000: Sociology Proseminar (Dr. Ignatow)

library instruction on 2/26/20

About UNT Databases for Socology topics

We have many databases for your Sociology research.

Example, advanced search: in

Sociologists
AND
Career Development
Limited for Full Text & Scholarly (Peer Reviewed)
Page View Detailed

Usually two is plenty, but sometimes you still have thousands of results. Want to limit further, try another variable. Perhaps try United States, or Texas -- what did you see?  What happens if you add databases?
TIP: Click on the title of the article to get more information, or email it to yourself.

 

 

soci search example SOCIOLOGIST and Career Development

EBSCO Databases (for articles) --> click "Choose Databases" to add/subtract.

Above are EBSCO databases. There are alternatives such as Sage Journals and ProQuest Research Library. 

Locating articles online - Options (Databases, Online Articles or Guides)

Access the "Databases" library search tab to find electronic articles

 

  • Use your EUID & Password, set up by the UNT ams system,  to access e-books and databases off campus
  • If you are not sure which subject database to search for your field, browse Subject Guides  or contact a Subject Librarian Do you want a quick recommendation? Ask Us your library questions.

unt libraries databases tab

 

Additional Links

top