Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SOCI 4260: Intersectionality

Library course guide for Dr. Buddy Scarborough

About UNT Databases for Socology topics

We have many databases for your Sociology research. Not sure where to start, try SocINDEX with Full Text (from EBSCO)

EBSCO Databases (for articles) --> click "Choose Databases" to add/subtract.

Above are EBSCO databases. There are alternatives such as Sage Journals and ProQuest Research Library. 

Online Articles

ACCESS the "Online Articles" multi-resource search option from library search tab

 

  • TIP: If you use this resource you may get more results spend more time going through the results, and refining your search. Instead, you can search for subject specific journals narrowed by database can by the "databases tab" OR library guides (guides.library.unt.edu) OR Ask Us / AskUs@unt.edu for suggestions.
  • Click on image below  to expand

Locating articles online - Options (Databases, Online Articles or Guides)

Access the "Databases" library search tab to find electronic articles

 

  • Use your EUID & Password, set up by the UNT ams system,  to access e-books and databases off campus
  • If you are not sure which subject database to search for your field, browse Subject Guides  or contact a Subject Librarian Do you want a quick recommendation? Ask Us your library questions.

unt libraries databases tab

 

Additional Links

top