Guides: MKTG 4280: Global Marketing Issues and Practice: Introduction

Check this out!

Credo reference
Credo Reference offers full-text, aggregated content which covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference. Patrons gain access to over 3,400,000 entries, from over 675 reference books, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, etc. Dates of Coverage: Current

Business Librarian

Yvonne Dooley

Email Me

Contact:

Office: Willis 083N

940.565.3980

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Business Computer Information Systems, Copyright, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Industry Research, Logistics and Supply Chain Management, Management, Marketing

What is this and where do I start?

Welcome to the research guide for MKTG 4280: Global Marketing Issues and Practice! You will find a collection of resources here that will help you better understand marketing concepts and begin to learn where to go for general business research.

Use the navigational buttons on the left to explore resources that cover:

The last button cover resources that explain how to cite your sources.

If you need help, feel free to contact me, Yvonne Dooley, your Business Librarian.

Also, be sure and take advantage of our free subscription to the Wall Street Journal.

Current relevant e-books

Handbook of Research on IoT, Digital Transformation, and the Future of Global Marketing by Hatem El-Gohary (Editor); David Edwards (Editor); Mohamed Slim Ben (Editor)
Call Number: Electronic book
ISBN: 9781799871927
Publication Date: 2021-06-25
Provides coverage of current global marketing trends related to the use of technology. The book links the industry with academia by providing useful insights on how to improve businesses' ability to create and customize customer value and loyalty.
Breaking down Language and Cultural Barriers Through Contemporary Global Marketing Strategies by Mehdi Khosrow-Pour (Editor)
ISBN: 9781522569800
Publication Date: 2019-06-30
One of the most challenging obstacles for many businesses in successfully reaching a global market stems from cultural and language barriers and the lack of a clear understanding of this issue. This book provides both empirical and theoretical research focused on ways that business professionals and organizations are breaking down cultural and language barriers, integrating cultural sensitivity, and implementing cross-cultural management practices into their daily business practices.
Localizing Global Marketing Strategies by Janell NaKia Harvey
ISBN: 9781799809579
Publication Date: 2019-10-25
Years of technological advancements have made it possible for the smallest of trades to develop their companies to sell their products all over the world. However, companies must first implement worldwide marketing programs that consider cultural dimensions and customs. This book is a collection of innovative research on trends and strategies that are necessary to ensure the success of global marketing and identify the means of global market entry.

MKTG 4280: Global Marketing Issues and Practice

Check this out!

Business Librarian

What is this and where do I start?

Current relevant e-books

Additional Links