Welcome!

If you are new to UNT libraries,  or in your first year at UNT; I invite you to explore the First Year Experience Library Guide, review the New to UNT Libraries infographic, or click on the links which highlight just some of our many services. Thank you, and welcome to UNT!

Library overview for new users:
UNT Libraries has an official website and library guides for subjects, courses and special topics.

Library locations:

• For all locations, you can consult the UNT Libraries hours [website]
• Willis Library (with Music Library and Special Collections on 4th floor)
• Sycamore Library  (Previously Eagle Commons Library)
  • Sycamore Hall includes government resources, business collections, spaces and more. (Note: Sycamore was called Eagle Commons Library until July 2021).
• Media Library
  • Moving to Willis 2nd floor (Media Library Moving news for Dec-Jan)
  •  Includes Games, Movies, and e-sports.
• Discovery Park Library (Located off main campus)

  • Not on the main campus but on-campus shuttles can take you there or you can have items delivered to Willis Library.

• Frisco Landing Library (Located in Frisco, Texas)

• Map: Libraries' Campus Map PDF Provided as is from the main page of the library website.
• Booking study rooms, booths and pods: Visit the UNT Libraries spaces page for floor maps and room list. 
  • You can view and book available rooms, booths and pods all spaces room reservations page.

Help and Services

• Subject & Course Guides: guides.library.unt.edu created by your Subject Librarians.
• Ask Us  (askus@unt.edu) if you have any library questions.
• Course Reserves
  Your instructor may have put resources on reserve this semester. Check your syllabus. Search by course or instructor last name.
• Use Interlibrary Loan  for non-UNT items you would like to request (limited services).
• The Services for Persons with Disabilities website includes more library services information.

Technology:

• The Technology and Computing services website includes helpful library information on programs, equipment, tools and services,
  • For laptops at Willis, go to the Spark desk. Laptops are limited.  The Spark Laptop page may include a waiting list waiting list or lottery for longer term check out. Regular check out is 4 hours at a time (Tip: Set an alarm on your phone to avoid fees).
• Printing/Scanning/Copying at UNT Libraries 
  • Computers in Willis Library have access to the ‘Print Credit’ system for currently enrolled students through the student funded printers. Campus wide printing information is listed on the Student Computer Labs UNT Labs printing website.
• Access: Off campus? (EUID & Password needed) for electronic materials (books, databases, streaming audio and film).
• The Spark technology help desk enables library  laptop check out  and maintains the Spark Makerspace services and workshops. Physical locations in Willis Library, and Discovery Park Library.

New to UNT Libraries: Resources to get you started

Top 10 Library themes graphic with First Year Experience Library Guide QR Code. Text versions on guide. July 2023 version. Click image to expand.

UNT Libraries Web Presence:

• Library Website include official information on hours, service updates, locations, gateways to library collections as well as featured news and events.
• Subject & Course Guides: Not the library website. Guides includes resources presented by Subject Librarians and employees to help guide you with library research, and special topics.