Welcome | About the MC - MC: Multicultural Center & Resources

Welcome!

This guide has information compiled by the Sociology Librarian/First Year Experience Coordinator for those who want to learn more about Multicultural Center resources, National Heritage Months, commemorative days, and some of our library collaborations.

Please feel free to visit any of my guides that you find useful and contact me directly at Lilly.Ramin@unt.edu

@UNT_MC Follow @UNT_MC on Twitter! "The Multicultural Center is here to help you experience the cultural wealth of #UNT and celebrate diversity through programming and community engagement!"
Multicultural Center website Multicultural Center official website

Definitions:

Example source: racialequitytools.org.

Encyclopedia of Multicultural America (Gale via Credo)
more...less...
About: Recognizing that ethnic differences are transforming American education expectations, political ideals and popular culture, Gale presents a vital, new multicultural reference. Gale Encyclopedia Of Multicultural America contains original essays on specific minority and ethnic groups in the U.S., with an emphasis on culture (religions, holidays, customs, language) in addition to information on historical background and settlement patterns.
Edition: 3rd Articles: 182 Images: 595 People: 259 Publisher: Gale: © 2014 Gale, Cengage Learning

MC history in our UNT archives

UNT Multicultural Center: History

You can learn about the holdings for the UNT MC Multicultural Center archive
The UNT Multicultural Center Finding Aid includes more description.
- Physical Access Note: This note means that this part of the collection is stored off-site and requires a minimum of 24 hour notice prior to use.
You can browse items shared with UNT Libraries, through the UNT Multicultural Center Archive collection.

25 year anniversary video (from IDEA)

QR Code to this guide

MC Library Guide QR Code image

FYE Coordinator|Librarian

Lilly Ramin

she/her(s)

Email Me

Contact:

Email for appointment: Lilly.Ramin@unt.edu

Updated drop-in hours will be posted here.

Subjects: First Year Experience, Sociology

MC: Multicultural Center & Resources