It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
America: History and Life provides access to abstracts of journal articles and citations to book/media reviews and dissertations gleaned from over 1700 journal titles dealing with the history of the United States and Canada. Writings in over 40 languages are included. All abstracts, are written in English. Dates of Coverage: 1954 - Current
The Bibliography of British and Irish History provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British Empire and Commonwealth (including relations with other countries), during all periods for which written documentation is available - from 55BC to the present. It is the successor to the Royal Historical Society Bibliography of British and Irish History, available online from 2002 to 2009. The complete database now contains over 579,000 records and is regularly updated. As well as providing details of publications, the Bibliography provides links to help you find the items that it lists in research libraries, and it provides links to online text where available.
Other Notes:Successor to the Royal Historical Society Bibliography of British and Irish History, available online from 2002-2009.
Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities The Directories contain addresses, phones, e-mails, web site addresses, and guidelines and submission information for over 4,000 journals in Business, Economics, Education and Psychology. The Directory helps users choose journals by topical coverage. It also provides manuscript and publication guidelines, as well as descriptions of the review processes for the journals included. Dates of Coverage: Current
JSTOR provides access to archived backfiles of journals in the arts and sciences, business, language and literature, science, ecology and botany, and music: over 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other relevant materials. Users can access the full-text content beginning with the first volume of each journal although recent volumes may or may not be included, depending on the agreement between JSTOR and publishers of the journal in question. As a result, some titles may lag behind in terms of JSTOR coverage. Content may date back to 1890, up to present-day.
Military and Government Collection Provides full text, abstracts, indexes, journal articles, book reviews, and current news pertaining to all branches of the military. Dates of Coverage: varies by title.
This resource makes available vast quantities of archived historical information, previously furnished only in microformat, hard copy form or as images. Primary source material has been selected to reflect a broad view, with an emphasis on nineteenth century America, especially related to Civil War research.