LinkedIn Learning is an online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos. With more than 5,000 courses and personalized recommendations, you can discover, complete, and track courses related to your field and interests. Please sign-in with your euid and password.
ArticleFirst via FirstSearch Contains bibliographic citations describing items listed on the table of contents pages from over 16,000 journals in Science, technology, business, medicine, social science, humanities, and popular culture. Dates of Coverage: 1990 to present.
This database is a source of abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. The database also covers new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewellery, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.
Communication and Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. Incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Includes full text for over 450 journals. Dates of Coverage: varies by title, some start at 1915 to present.
SpringerLink is a vast database of scholarly journals and books covering broad disciplines that include biomedical sciences, business and management, chemistry, computer science, earth sciences, economics, education and language, energy, engineering, environmental sciences, food and nutrition, law, life sciences, materials, mathematics, medicine, physics, psychology, public health, social sciences, and statistics. Full-text access to over 3.5 million resources including articles, books, book chapters, journals and reference work entries is provided however, some content is not available through the UNT subscription. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication.
Web of Knowledge provides access to the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities by aggregating the contents of multiple databases (including Web of Science, BIOSIS Previews, Zoological Record and Journal Citation Reports). WOK covers over 23,000 high-impact scholarly journals, 23 million patents, 9,000 web sites and 148,000 conference proceedings it provides exhaustive citation indexes for tracking topics or authors through time as well as links to additional external resources. Access to full-text of some resources is provided. Dates of Coverage: Varies by resource 1990s– Current, with backfiles to 1900.
If you experience access issues, go to vpn.unt.edu and log in with your euid and password, then type/paste the Libraries' url http://www.library.unt.edu and proceed as normal.
A selection of online journals related to games and game design.