Skip to main content

The Factory: Interchangeable Lens DSLRs

Interchangeable Lens DSLRs

We offer several Canon DSLR cameras and a variety of lenses, all of which are in high demand and often have multiple holds during the long semesters. Loan periods are 4 days and there is a 2 lens maximum. Plan your projects accordingly, and please respect the equipment and other users. 

Please use responsibly. Cameras and lenses are fragile and you are responsible for the items checked out to you. High fines, rates, and replacement costs apply.

Please use our camera booking request form to select one of our cameras that are available for booking.

Canon EOS 5D Mark IV

Canon EOS 5D Mark IV

The EOS 5D Mark IV camera builds on the powerful legacy of the 5D series with imaging excellence ideal for wedding and portrait photographers, nature and landscape shooters, as well as creative videographers. Superb image quality is achieved with Canon's 30.4 Megapixel full-frame sensor, and highly-detailed 4K video is captured with ease. Focus accuracy has been improved with a refined 61-point AF system and Canon's revolutionary Dual Pixel CMOS AF for quick, smooth AF for both video and Live View shooting. Fast operation is enhanced with Canon's DIGIC 6+ Image Processor, which provides continuous shooting at up to 7.0 fps1. Built-in Wi-Fi2, GPS3 and an easy-to-navigate touch-panel LCD allow the camera to become an extension of you.

Specs / Manuals / Info

Circulation Info

  • Camera Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Notes: Loan of the body DOES NOT include a lens.  See notes and physical description in the catalog record for included accessories.  This camera is always in high demand. Plan accordingly. 

Canon EOS 7D Mark II

Canon EOS 7D Mark II

Mid-sized DSLR camera for capturing photographs and video. 20.2MP APS-C, JEPG/Raw, 1080p/60, GPS. Great for serious photographers. Compare our DSLR camera's specs hereDon't forget to grab a lens, filters, tripod, or microphone to create superior content. 

Canon Camera Body

Specs / Manuals / Info

Circulation Info

  • Camera Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Notes: Loan of the body DOES NOT include a lens.  See notes and physical description in the catalog record for included accessories.  This camera is always in high demand. Plan accordingly. 
Canon Camera body back view
Canon camera body top view
Canon camera body side view
Canon camera with accessories

Canon EOS 80D

Canon EOS 80D

Mid-sized DSLR camera for capturing photographs and video. 24.2MP APS-C, JEPG/Raw, 1080p/60, Articulating Touchscreen, Wifi / NFC. Our best all-around camera, great for video. Compare our DSLR camera's specs here. Don't forget to grab a lens, filters, tripod, or microphone to create superior content. 

Canon Camera Body

Specs / Manuals / Info

Circulation Info

  • Camera Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Notes: Loan of the body DOES NOT include a lens.  See notes and physical description in the catalog record for included accessories.  This camera is always in high demand. Plan accordingly. 
Canon Camera body back view
Canon camera body top view
Canon camera body side view
Canon camera body

Canon Digital Rebel T6

Canon EOS Rebel T6

The EOS Rebel T6 camera has an 18.0 Megapixel CMOS sensor that captures images with outstanding clarity and tonal range, and can offer enough resolution for big enlargements or crops – your photos can be printed and framed without having to worry about reducing the image quality.

Specs / Manuals / Info

Circulation Info

  • Camera Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late |  Replacement Cost
  • Notes: Loan of the body DOES NOT include a lens.  See notes and physical description in the catalog record for included accessories.  This camera could be in high demand. Plan accordingly. 

Canon SL1

Canon Rebel SL1 (2 copies)

Compact DSLR for use with an interchangeable lens. 18MP APS-C, JPEG/Raw, 1080p HD @ 30fps. Touchscreen. Best for everyday use, and when you need lighter gear. Compare our DSLR camera's specs here. Don't forget to grab a lens, filters, tripod, or microphone to create superior content.

Canon Camera Body

Specs / Manuals / Info

Circulation Info

  • Camera Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Notes: Loan of the body DOES NOT include a lens.  See notes and physical description in the catalog record for included accessories.
  •   Lens Parings: While this lens will work with all of our lenses, it is very compact, making some of the larger lenses dwarf the body in terms of weight/balance. 

AT-X 116 PRO DX-II 11-16mm f/2.8

AT-X 116 PRO DX-II 11-16mm f/2.8

Canon Macro Lens

Specs / Manuals / Info

Circulation Info

  • Camera Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Filters: Lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 77mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, hood, case, front and rear caps, protective UV filter.

Examples

theater marquee
upward shot of several floors and staircases
inside wall of a candy store

 

looking downward an octagonal opening
colorful restaurant doors and windows
DART train at the station

Rokinon 14mm f/2.8

Rokinon 14mm f/2.8

Canon Macro Lens

Specs / Manual / Info

  • Lens Type: Ultra-Wide angle, Manual Focus, w/ AE Chip
  • Good For: Astrophotography & Night-scenes, Landscapes, Interior Architecture.
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Info

  • Camera Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Filters: Due to the size/shape of this lens there are no filters provided. Take extra precautions with this glass!
  • Notes: Kit includes lens with built-in hood, case, front and rear caps.

Examples

four white mushrooms
man in a white shirt with apron
stairwell

 

brick and glass building entrance
broken broom on a staircase
green lights in front of framed memorabilia

Rokinon Tilt-Shift 24mm f/3.5

Rokinon Tilt-Shift 24mm f/3.5

Canon Macro Lens

Specs / Manuals /  Info

  • Lens Type: Wide angle, Tilt Shift - Advanced Photographers.
  • Good For: Controling perspective, correct convergence of lines within a frame. Architecture, Landscape, Product photography.
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Info

  • Camera Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: Lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, case, front and rear caps, protective UV filter.

Examples

brick and glass building
black cat sitting on the floor
flowering plant with green leaves

 

girl sitting looking to her left
fountain with clock tower in the background
rooftop view of buildings and sky

EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM Lens

EF-S 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM Lens

wide angle lens

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Wide-Angle to Short-Telephoto
  • Good For: General Purpose Use.
  • Info: Specifications.

Circulation Info

  • Camera Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: Lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 77mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, hood, case, front and rear caps, protective UV filter.

Examples

trunk of a tree looking upward
pond surrounded by trees
sandwich and fries in a food basket

 

boy catching a baseball with parked cars in the background
milling silos looking upward
close up of woodwork along a staircase

EF 50mm f/1.8 STM

EF 50mm f/1.8 STM

Canon Camera Lens

Specs / Manual / Info

  • Lens Type: Standard/Medium Telephoto
  • Good For: Portraits, low light. Smooth/silent auto-focus ideal for video.
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Info

  • Camera Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: Lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, case, front and rear caps, protective UV filter.

Examples

person looking at a computer monitor
pink crepe myrtle clossoms
milk being poured in a coffee cup

 

several brown and white art brushes
brown squirrel looking at the camera lens
group of ripe bananas

EF 85mm f/1.8 USM

EF 85mm f/1.8 USM

medium telephoto prime lens

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Medium telephoto prime
  • Good For: Low light, Portraiture.
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Information

  • Camera Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Filters: Lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 58mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, hood, case, front and rear caps, protective UV filter.

Examples

photograph of a cat
photograph of lightning
photograph of red and pink flowers

 

photograph of chocolate and marshmallows
woman looking at a book in the stacks of a library
photograph  of a woman

EF 100mm f/2.8 Macro USM

EF 100mm f/2.8 Macro USM

Canon Macro Lens

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Macro
  • Good For: Fine Details, Small Subjects, Portraiture.
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Info

  • Camera Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late
  • Filters: Lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 58mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, case, front and rear caps, protective UV filter.

Examples

white feather in grass
peach in a tree
quilt fibers

 

spider on a tree trunk
pink wrapped taffy
diagonal shot of horsetail

EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS STM

EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS II

Canon Camera Lens

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Telephoto Zoom, Silent stepping motor
  • Good For: Videography, Subjects at a distance, wildlife, isolating subject from the background.
  • Info: Specifications | Manual

Circulation Info

  • Camera Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: Lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 58mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, case, front and rear caps, protective UV filter.

Examples

upward shot of a dreamcatcher
group of turtles in a pond
blue birdhouse next to hanging flower pot

 

upward shot of letters on art exhibit
letters on wall
spider web on light fixture

EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III

EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III

Canon Camera Lens

Specs / Manuals / Info

  • Lens Type: Telephoto Zoom
  • Good For: Subjects at a distance, wildlife, action, isolating subject from the background through a shallow depth of field.
  • Info: Specifications

Circulation Info

  • Camera Booking Request Form
  • Fines Rate: $10 per day late 
  • Filters: Lens is provided with a UV filter which should remain on at all times. A circular polarizing and a 3-stop ND filter are usually available by request as well. Request the 77mm threaded version.
  • Notes: Kit includes lens, tripod collar, case, front and rear caps, protective UV filter.

Additional Links

top