Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Diversity & Inclusion

Diversity and Inclusion Training and Suggested Resources. Links to Multicultural Center Guide. Created and maintained by Sociology Librarian, Lilly Ramin

Diversity Inclusion people banner image

 

Update (Juneteenth 6/19/20): Topics page has  #BLM list with library holdings. The BLM library guide page is on the Multicultural Center Guide as well. 

 

Welcome!  The goal of this guide is to provide lists, links, and a compilation of suggested resources to support  Office of Diversity and inclusion (ODI) trainings resources accessible through UNT Libraries.  It also includes resources Equity and Diversity Conference which is also included in UNT Scholarly Works. This guide is a collaboration between Diversity & Inclusion, and the Sociology Librarian. Shared #EDC20atUNT content has been posted to the Equity & Diversity Conference 2020 page.     

Table of contents

Guide contents:

  • Intro page links to DI webpages and Social Media Tabs and You are Welcome Here Video.
  • E & D Conference page links to Equity and Diversity Conference information, videos and resources
  • Open Enrollment  page has information about these trainings
  • Unlikely Allies In the Academy series page includes resources and presentations for that series.
  • Inclusion Equity and Community Building series page includes shared information for this series.
  • Films and Clips for Training page includes DVDS, streaming video, and online clip for training
  • Topical Sources & Terminology page includes terminology help and requested resource lists
  • UNT Campus Resources page includes UNT partners providing related services
  • MC & Heritage Months page
    • now includes Heritage Month Guides and information about collaborations with the UNT Multicultural Center

You Are Welcome Here (UNT International & colleagues)

Suggest a Purchase

Titles are purchased as funds are available, and in accordance with our Collection Development Policy. This guide is not a list of all materials available at UNT Libraries to support topics of diversity and inclusion.

Additional Links

top