If you need assistance with your research and would like to schedule an in-person or virtual appointment, please do so using the link below. Consultation sessions are typically 30 minutes to an hour. When submitting your request, please include a brief description of your research topic and your reason for scheduling the session.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database
Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
American Chemical Society Journals
ACS (American Chemical Society) publishes more than 40 peer-reviewed journals with articles across a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines which include chemistry, physics, and biology. The Web Edition platform helps ACS present cutting-edge content, allowing users to view articles as they’re published.
American Institute of Physics (AIP) Publications
American Institute of Physics Electronic journals for the AIP as well as several other physics societies UNT has access to the set of journals published by the AIP, so not all of the links will function. You can sort the list of journals by publisher and jump to AIP (the sort/jump is just above and to the right of the list of journals) Dates of Coverage: Varies by journal. 1930 - Present
arXiv.org is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics.
Full text access to IEEE Journals, Transactions, Magazines, Letters, Conference Proceedings, Standards (current only), and IEE Journals and Conferences. Dates of Coverage: 1988 to current, with some journals and conference titles available from 1950.
Scopus is a curated abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, and features tools to track, analyze and visualize research. This resource delivers a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and arts and humanities. Scopus allows users to search the literature, follow citations, and see who cited an article. Researchers can also use Scopus metrics to help demonstrate the value of their work.
The Technology Collection contains publications that cover advanced technology, computer science, engineering, materials science and related areas.
WorldWideScience is a global science gateway that enables federated searching of national and international scientific databases and portals. Approximately 80 databases and portals from over 70 countries are searchable. Users get the most current findings in fields such as energy, medicine, agriculture, environment, and basic sciences, including access to scientific and numeric data sources. Developed and maintained by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), an element of the Office of Science within the U.S. Department of Energy. Much of the information accessed via this gateway is freely available and open domain.
