If you need assistance with your research and would like to schedule an in-person or virtual appointment, please do so using the link below. Consultation sessions are typically 30 minutes to an hour. When submitting your request, please include a brief description of your research topic and your reason for scheduling the session.
Elsevier Reference Collection in Materials Science and Materials Engineering
Electrochemical Society (ECS) digital library
IoP electronic journals Physics, engineering, and materials sciences full text journals. Also includes information on many other scientific areas including medicine, computing, and measurement in science and technology. Dates of Coverage: 1874 - present
Materials Science & Engineering Collection
Materials Science & Engineering Collection provides full-text titles from around the world, including journals, magazines, technical reports, conference papers and government publications.
MatWeb material property data.
MatWeb - Material Property Data Data sheets of thermoplastic and thermoset polymers such as ABS, nylon, polycarbonate, polyester, polyethylene and polypropylene metals such as aluminum, cobalt, copper, lead, magnesium, nickel, steel, superalloys, titanium and zinc alloys ceramics plus semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials. Users may register to gain free access to MatWeb's advanced search features and comparison tools.
Science & technology collection
Science and Technology Collection Contains full text journals and indexing and abstracts. Topics include: Aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication.
Synthesis digital library of engineering and computer science
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science provides access to e-books in series that are summaries and in-depth analyses of research and development topics. Sample series titles include: artificial intelligence biomedical engineering computer architecture data management energy and the environment human-centered informatics human language technologies image, video and multimedia processing information security, privacy and trust mathematics and statistics nuclear technology and society quantum computing semantic web theory and technology solid state materials and devices speech and audio processing. NOTE THAT UNT HAS LIMITED ACCESS TO SOME OF THE CONTENTS. Dates of Coverage: 2005– Current.
The Technology Collection contains publications that cover advanced technology, computer science, engineering, materials science and related areas.
Web of Science provides users access to integrated, multidisciplinary research with sizable search and navigation options. Web of Science can connect users with over 12,000 journals worldwide, including open-access journals.
