Computer Science and Engineering
Visit the CS Department page to find a faculty directory, explore degree options, and the latest CS news.
If you need assistance with your research and would like to schedule an in-person or virtual appointment, please do so using the link below. Consultation sessions are typically 30 minutes to an hour. When submitting your request, please include a brief description of your research topic and your reason for scheduling the session.
If you experience access issues, go to vpn.unt.edu and log in with your EUID and password, then type/paste the Libraries' url http://www.library.unt.edu and proceed as normal.
ACM Digital Library bibliographic citations, abstracts, reviews, and full text for articles published in ACM proceedings and periodicals, covering computer science and engineering, as well as more general computing topics. Dates of Coverage: 1954 - Present
arXiv.org is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics.
Computer and information systems abstracts
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts via CSA (1981-current) contains Over 3,000 periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journal/newsletter items, patents, books, and press releases. Dates of Coverage: 1981 - Current with monthly updates. The oldest record in the database has a publication date of 1961 about 50% of its records have publication dates of 1991 or later.
Computer Source Nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications. Dates of Coverage: Current varies by publication.
EL (IEEE Xplore) Full text access to IEEE Journals, Transactions, Magazines, Letters, Conference Proceedings, Standards (current only), and IEE Journals and Conferences. Dates of Coverage: 1988 to current, with some journals and conference titles available from 1950.
A major indexing database of scientific and technical literature.
IoP electronic journals Physics, engineering, and materials sciences full text journals. Also includes information on many other scientific areas including medicine, computing, and measurement in science and technology.
Lecture notes in computer science
Lecture Notes in Computer Science Includes the subseries Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) and Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics (LNBI). Topics covered include Computer Science, Artificial Intelligence (incl. Robotics), Computer Communication Networks, Software Engineering, Data Encryption, Database Management, Computation by Abstract Devices and Algorithm Analysis and Problem Complexity. Dates of Coverage: 1997-current.
Science & technology collection
Science and Technology Collection Contains full text journals and indexing and abstracts. Topics include: Aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science.
Synthesis digital library of engineering and computer science
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science provides access to e-books in series that are summaries and in-depth analyses of research and development topics. Sample series titles include: artificial intelligence biomedical engineering computer architecture data management energy and the environment human-centered informatics human language technologies image, video and multimedia processing information security, privacy and trust mathematics and statistics nuclear technology and society quantum computing semantic web theory and technology solid state materials and devices speech and audio processing. NOTE THAT UNT HAS LIMITED ACCESS TO SOME OF THE CONTENTS. Dates of Coverage: 2005– Current.
The Technology Collection contains publications that cover advanced technology, computer science, engineering, materials science and related areas.
