Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Industry Research

UNT Libraries business resources that offer industry information.

ABI/INFORM Global

ABI/INFORM Global  provides full text and abstracts of articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers covering a wide range of topics in business and industry. Dates of Coverage: 1923 – Current

Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete provides full text and abstracts of articles in journals, magazines, newspapers and periodicals covering a wide range of topics in business and industry, including industry trends.

Use the Advanced Search to search by "Subject Terms (SU)"  or terms found in the "Abstract or Author-Supplied Abstract (AB)." You can limit your results to full text articles.  You can also search by NAICS/Industry Code.

Nexis Uni (previously Lexis Nexis)

Nexis Uni industry overviews include an industry descriptions, top companies, ratio components, industry stock charts, recent industry news and more.

To access these profiles, click the "Business" box under "Discover topics," then click "Company Dossier." A new search form will appear with an option to search by "Industry" -- to do so, click the "Industry" tab. Enter a complete or partial industry name or SIC code(s) and then click the red "Search" button.

Additional Links

top