Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We've moved! Several of the links listed below will not work yet. We'll try to get that corrected ASAP.
Law reviews (also called law journals) are scholarly journals containing articles on legal issues. Articles in law reviews provide the most scholarly and in-depth information on the law. The often extensive footnotes can also serve as useful leads for further research.
Full-text articles from numerous law reviews. To access the law reviews, select the US Legal section of the database; select Law Reviews from the Legal section. Click on the "Browse Sources" link near the bottom of the page; from the "Filter by Topics" drop-down menu, select "Intellectual Property Law" under --Area of Law--.
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books
Indexes 850 legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications. Also includes coverage of 1,400 law-related books per year. To see if the UNT Libraries have a source you have identified in this index, check the library catalog
Intellectual Property Journals
Alphabetical list of links to online law journals related to intellectual property law.
Cabell's directories of publishing opportunities
Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities The Directories contain addresses, phones, e-mails, web site addresses, and guidelines and submission information for over 4,000 journals in Business, Economics, Education and Psychology. The Directory helps users choose journals by topical coverage. It also provides manuscript and publication guidelines, as well as descriptions of the review processes for the journals included. Dates of Coverage: Current
Newspaper and Magazine Articles
Newspapers and popular magazines can be a good source of information on currently developing issues. They are not as scholarly as law reviews, but may have more current information.
This legal database contains full-text articles from numerous law reviews. To access the law reviews, select the News section of the database.
CQ Press library
Created and hosted by CQ Press, the CQ Press Library is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. These reference products offer researcherswhether students, scholars, professionals, or interested citizensa range of tools for discovering and understanding CQ Press's content. Dates of Coverage: varies by source.