Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We've moved! Several of the links listed below will not work yet. We'll try to get that corrected ASAP.
Full-Text Scientific and Technical Reports Available Online
DOE Information Bridge
A component of EnergyFiles, provides free, convenient, and quick access to full-text and bibliographic records of DOE-sponsored research and development reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics.
Encyclopedia of Earth
A free access, expert-reviewed encyclopedia of entries about the Earth, its environments, and human interaction with the planet. Sponsored by Boston University and supported by the National Council for Science and Environment.
A "one-stop-shopping" site for eprints in science and technology including physics, materials, chemistry, mathematics, biology, environmental sciences and other areas related to DOE's research interests.
This award-winning federal Web site for consumers, developed by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services together with other Federal agencies, links to carefully selected information and Web sites from over 1,500 health-related organizations.
Contains pages of carefully selected links to full-text Web resources with authoritative health information, including dictionaries, directories, organizations, news sources and over 400 health topics. In addition MedlinePlus provides access to medical information via medical encyclopedias and drug directories, etc. as well as links to pre-formulated searches of the MEDLINE database.
National Academy Press
Online access to more than 2500 full-text publications in science, technology and public policy. National Academy Press is the publisher for the National Academy of Science, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council. Browse titles by category, search by title, or search by keyword.
National Transportation Safety Board
The National Transportation Safety Board investigates civil aviation accidents in the United States and significant accidents in the other modes of transportation - highway, marine, pipeline and hazardous material, and railroad. It also conducts special investigations and safety studies and issues safety recommendations to prevent future accidents.
Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library (NCSTRL)
An international collection of computer science research reports and papers made available for non-commercial use from a number of participating institutions and archives.
Full-text archive of all U.S. Office of Technology Assessment reports. Reports can be browsed by year and by subject, and can also be searched. Reports offer balanced assessments of technology used to solve problems ranging from acid rain to worker training. Agency existed from 1981 until 1995. [The Adobe Reader
is required to access these PDF files.]
NLM's experimental online search service providing free access to to access a superset of NLM's MEDLINE database containing MEDLINE, in-process citations and articles from selectively indexed journals that normally would not be selected for MEDLINE indexing.
This site is an attempt to consolidate all government science and technology resources on one site. Users can browse by topic, or perform a keyword search across the science.gov site as well as multiple science & technology databases.
STINET Scientific & Technical Report Collection
A key element of the DoD Scientific and Technical Information Program, DTIC
is the central Department of Defense facility for providing access to and facilitating the exchange of scientific and technical information. Part of DTIC is STINET. The scope of the STINET collection includes areas normally associated with U.S. Department of Defense research; however, since DoD's interests are widespread, the collection also contains information relating to hard sciences such as biology and medicine; environment; behavioral and social sciences; DoD directives and instructions; budget estimates and Research and Development Descriptive Summaries (RDDS); conference proceedings; and patents and patent applications. DTIC has identified 25 broad subject fields
and 251 groups to categorize the areas of scientific and technical interest. These fields and groups provide the structure for the subject grouping of technical rep
U.S. Geological Survey Books and Other Publications Online
A limited number of publications in the various USGS formal and informal report series are available on the Internet. First select the individual series to view a list of titles.
Wright Air Development Center Collection
This site is a permanent Digital Repository for technical reports issued by the Wright Air Development Center/Wright Air Development Division throughout the 1950s and 1960s as part of the "race for space."