Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We've moved! Several of the links listed below will not work yet. We'll try to get that corrected ASAP.
Listed below are some of our most print popular indexes for technical reports. They are located in Government Documents Abstracts and Indexes unless otherwise specified.
The following access points are generally available in technical report indexes (both print and electronic):
- Personal Author
- Corporate Author and/or Sponsoring Agency
- Keyword or Subject Heading from a thesaurus
- Technical Report Number and/or Contract/Grant Number of Order Number
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) is a machine-readable database of bibliographic records covers materials dating from the 16th century to the present. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition.
DOE: Energy Research Abstracts 1976–1995
Indexes reports from the Department of Energy (DOE), its contractors, and other sources on all aspects of energy. [NOTE: Many of these energy reports are depository items available at UNT, but are indexed only in this source.]
EPA Publications and Newsletters
Numerous catalogs and databases of publications related to the environment.
EPA: EPA Publications Bibliography
Indexes all technical reports and journal articles submitted to NTIS by the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Some of these reports are depository items available at UNT, but this index will not indicate depository status or give the call number.
The National Center for Environmental Publications and Information
(NCEPI), a central repository for all EPA documents, has thousands of titles in paper and/or electronic format available for distribution. Search the EPA National Publications Catalog
for a list of currently available titles.
NASA: Scientific and Technical Aerospace Reports (STAR)
Indexes reports from the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), NASA contractors, and other agencies covering aeronautics and related sciences.
The NASA Technical Report Server
is an online database that contains bibliographic citations and some full-text documents. The database indexes STAR file series, journal articles and conference proceedings (Open Literature file series), Jet Propulsion Laboratory reports, Goddard Institute for Space Studies reports, as well as reports from the Center for Aerospace Information, the Institute for Computer Applications in Science and Engineering, the National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics (NACA), and more. (NACA was the predecessor organization to NASA.) These citations represent a portion of the information available to the public through the NASA RECON system.
NLM: Index Medicus
The premier index to the world's medical literature, published by the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Indexes articles from about 3,000 biomedical journals. To see if UNT owns a particular journal, search for the title in the Library Catalog.
USGS Publications Warehouse
Access to over 100,000 publications written by USGS scientists over the century-plus history of the Bureau.