Skip to Main Content

History: Encyclopedias - U.S. History, Immigration and Ethnicity

Reference Source Types

Almanacs and Yearbooks

Online Biographical Databases

Print Biographical Resources

Statistical Resources

Encyclopedias - U.S. History by Time Period

Encyclopedias - U.S. History, Immigration and Ethnicity

Encyclopedias - Ancient and Medieval History

Encyclopedias - History of the Americas, Asia, Europe, and the UK

United States History, Immigration and Ethnicity

Encyclopedia of African-American culture and history. Supplement
General information about U.S. history and culture.
American Immigrant Cultures
General information about the various immigrant cultures in the U.S.
Dictionary of American Immigration History
General information about the history of immigration into America.
Encyclopedia of American Immigration
General historical information about immigration to America.
Encyclopedia of Japanese American History
General historical information about Japanese Americans.
Encyclopedia of Texas Indians
General historical information about Native Americans in Texas.
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America
General information about American cultures.
Gale Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes
General information about Native American tribes.
Japanese American History
General information about Japanese American history.

Subject Guide

he/him/his

Contact:

Willis Library

doug.campbell@unt.edu

Subjects: Advertising, History, International Studies, Journalism, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Public Relations

UNT: Apply now UNT: Schedule a tour UNT: Get more info about the University of North Texas

UNT: Disclaimer | UNT: AA/EOE/ADA | UNT: Privacy | UNT: Electronic Accessibility | UNT: Required Links | UNT: UNT Home