Skip to Main Content

History: Print Biographical Sources

Reference Source Types

Almanacs and Yearbooks

Online Biographical Databases

Print Biographical Resources

Statistical Resources

Encyclopedias - U.S. History by Time Period

Encyclopedias - U.S. History, Immigration and Ethnicity

Encyclopedias - Ancient and Medieval History

Encyclopedias - History of the Americas, Asia, Europe, and the UK

Print Resources

Biography Index, 1946-1997
Index of biographical material
People in History
Biographical history index
People in World History
World-wide biographical resources
American National Biography (ANB)
Index of biographical information about Americans
Current Biography, 1940-Current
Index of biographical resources
Dictionary of American Biography (DAB)
Short biographies of Americans
Dictionary of Canadian Biography
Short biographies of Canadians
Dictionary of National Biography (DNB)
Historic World Leaders
Biographical information about world leaders
New York Biographical Service
Biographical information in the New York Times
Who Was Who, 1897-1980
Who Was Who in America
Who's Who in British History
Short biographies of British persons
Dictionnaire de biographie française
Short biographies about French persons
National Cyclopaedia of American Biography
Biographical material about Americans
Neue deutsche biographie
Short biographies of German persons
American Military Leaders
Biographical information on American military leaders
Blackwell Dictionary of Historians
Dictionary of Hispanic Biography
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture Biographical information about Latin Americans
Biographical information about Mexican Americans
Notable Asian Americans
Biographical information about Asian Americans
Notable Native Americans
Biographical information about Native Americans
Texas Biographical Dictionary
Biographical information about Texans
Women in World History

Subject Guide

Email Me

Contact:

Willis Library

doug.campbell@unt.edu

Subjects: Advertising, History, International Studies, Journalism, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Public Relations

UNT: Apply now UNT: Schedule a tour UNT: Get more info about the University of North Texas

UNT: Disclaimer | UNT: AA/EOE/ADA | UNT: Privacy | UNT: Electronic Accessibility | UNT: Required Links | UNT: UNT Home