Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UNT Digital Libraries
The Digital Libraries Division leads efforts to develop innovative digital services and collections in collaboration with scholars, UNT departments, partner institutions, and other external stakeholders. We have established premier infrastructure to support the scholarly and research endeavors of our faculty, staff, and students.
UNT Digital Library - Featured Collections
The UNT Digital Library is home to materials from UNT’s research, creative, and scholarly activities, and serves as a centralized repository for the rich collections held by UNT’s libraries, colleges, schools, and departments. A comprehensive list of collections can be found here.
College of Music Recordings Collection
The College of Music Recordings include doctoral, ensemble, faculty, guest, and senior recitals from the UNT College of Music. Access to these recordings is restricted to the UNT community.
Congressional Research Service Reports
As of 2018, the Congressional Research Service (CRS) provides public access to its reports, no longer requiring citizens to request them from their Members of Congress. This site is not affiliated with the Congressional Research Service, but aims to provide integrated, searchable access to many of the full-text CRS reports that have been available at a variety of different web sites since 1990 as well as converted print material.
The CyberCemetery is an archive of government web sites that have ceased operation (usually web sites of defunct government agencies and commissions that have issued a final report). This collection features a variety of topics indicative of the broad nature of government information. In particular, this collection features web sites that cover topics supporting the university's curriculum and particular program strengths.
University Photography Collection
Drawn from the UNT Archives, these photographs depict images of University of North Texas football, UNT alumni and alumni events, and images of the changing and growing University of North Texas campus.
UNT Scholarly Works
The Scholarly Works Collection is home to materials from the University of North Texas community's research, creative, and scholarly activities. It serves as UNT's Open Access Repository. This collection brings together articles, papers, artwork, music, research data, reports, presentations, and other scholarly and creative products representing the expertise in our university community.
UNT Theses and Dissertations
Theses and dissertations represent a wealth of scholarly and artistic content created by masters and doctoral students in the degree-seeking process. Some ETDs in this collection are restricted to use by the UNT community.
The Portal to Texas History - Collection Highlights
The Portal to Texas History is a gateway to rare, historical, and primary source materials from or about Texas.
Henderson County District Court Cases Collection
Henderson County was established in 1846 with its county seat in Athens. Its first courthouse was built in 1850. This collection houses historic legal documents and court cases from the 1850s to the early 1900s.
McMurry Museum Collection
The McMurry University Museum Collection in Abilene, Texas is primarily composed of local archaeological objects gathered in the 1920s by McMurry students and presented to William Curry Holden, the college’s first history professor. After the museum’s closure in the 1990s, most of the remaining objects were returned to the original owners. Objects not rSycamore Libraryaimed formed an Sycamore Libraryectic collection of household and craft-related artifacts, primarily dating from the beginning of the twentieth century. Pueblo pottery is also included in the collection. The remaining objects are a part of the archives of the Jay-Rollins Library at McMurry.
San Antonio Express Collection
The San Antonio Express was first published in 1865, taking its name from the Alamo Express, a Union newspaper whose press had been destroyed by secession sympathizers in 1861. H. Pollman and Augus Siemering began the paper as a weekly, changing it to a daily in 1866. The paper is still in print today as the San Antonio Express-News.
Texas Cultures Online Collection
Texas Cultures Online features local history materials from seventeen institutions depicting the diverse cultures of Texas during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.
Texas Digital Newspaper Program
The Texas Digital Newspaper Program (TDNP) partners with communities, publishers, and institutions to promote standards-based digitization of Texas newspapers and to make them freely accessible via The Portal to Texas History. Through continual outreach visits across Texas combined with advanced technological infrastructure and multiple funding sources, TDNP has become a state and national leader in newspaper preservation. People who work with the Digital Newspaper Program range from university researchers to librarians, K-12 students and educators, lay historians, and genealogists.