Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What is Remote Storage?
Over 400,000 volumes are shelved in a separate, off-campus location in the remote storage section of the Library Annex. Since these are closed-stacks, you will need to visit the Library Materials Delivery Service page or click on the "Remote Storage (click to request)" link in book's location field.
Complete the form to have the book delivered to the library of your choice. Requests are typically filled the next business day.
Argali White and Yellow
Searches multiple telephone and email directories for businesses and individuals. Does reverse searching and remembers last 20 searches.
Includes 54 sections organizing everyone and everything in the business—from publishers, agents, and ad agencies to associations, distributors, and events. The over 14,000 listings in LMP include names, addresses, phone and fax numbers, names of personnel and other descriptive data on organizations. Registration is required.
Official Congressional Directory
Directory presents short biographies of each member of the Senate and House, listed by state or district, and additional data, such as committee memberships, terms of service, administrative assistants and/or secretaries, and room and telephone numbers. It also lists officials of the courts, military establishments, and other Federal departments and agencies, including D.C. government officials, governors of states and territories, foreign diplomats, and members of the press, radio, and television galleries.
Burrelle's Texas Media Directory
Information on print and broadcast media outlets in Texas include electronic media profiles, basic contact information and key data for all listings.
Corporate Affiliations (Who Owns Whom)
A comprehensive print resource that provides insight into nearly 200,000 parent companies, affiliates, subsidiaries and divisions worldwide-all the way down to the seventh level of corporate linkage. Use this directory to find out who owns whom.
Encyclopedia of Associations
This 3 volume set covers multinational and national membership organizations from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe - including U.S.-based organizations with a binational or multinational membership. Entries provide the names of directors, executive officers or other personal contacts; telephone, fax, telex, electronic mail, websites and bulletin boards; the group's history, governance, staff, membership, budget and affiliations; the goals and activities of the international organization, including research, awards, certification, education, lobbying and other important activities; and publication and convention information.
Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media
Contains thousands of listings for radio and television stations and cable companies. Print media entries provide address; phone, fax numbers, and e-mail addresses; key personnel, including feature editors; and much more. Broadcast media entries provide address; phone, fax, and e-mail addresses; key personnel; owner information; hours of operation; networks carried and more.
Includes 54 sections organizing everyone and everything in the business—from publishers, agents, and ad agencies to associations, distributors, and events. The over 14,000 listings in LMP include names, addresses, phone and fax numbers, names of personnel and other descriptive data on organizations. Website (registration required): http://www.literarymarketplace.com
Peterson's Media Companies
Provides industry information, from forecasts to sales rankings, with important company statistics, addresses, Web sites, and sales figures and overviews on more than 700 public and private media companies worldwide.
The Writer's Market
Provides over 4000 market listings for consumer magazines, book publishers, trade journals, and contests and awards, along with 50 listings for literary agents. It also offers publishing information and advice, including payment rates and tax answers, a guide to publisher imprints, online publishing basics, and self-marketing tips.