Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Journalism: Print Abstracts and Indexes

Print Abstracts and Indexes

Articles can be located using electronic databases and in print indexes and abstracts. Print abstracts and indexes in the study of Journalism are important because there are many unique resources only available in print. Also for older information you will need to consult print resources.

Journalism Abstracts
Vol. 1 (1963) - Vol. 31 (1993)
For a description, see Journalism and Mass Communication Abstracts below.
Located in Remote Storage

PN4725 .J67  

Journalism and Mass Communication Abstracts
Continues Journalism Abstracts
Vol. 32 (1994) – Vol. 37 (1999)
Abstracts of theses and dissertations accepted for graduate studies; abstracts are written by the student authors.
Located in Willis Library, 1st Floor General Reference

PN4725 .J671

Index to Journals in Mass Communication Studies Through 1995
Commonly referred to as "Matlon." Includes the tables of contents for 24 journals in communication studies; includes an author and keyword index.
Located in Remote Storage

Z5632 .I53

Communication Abstracts 
Vol. 1 (1978) - Vol. 29 (2006) - Years 1998 through 2003 available online via FirstSearch;  
Provides coverage of recent literature in all areas of communication studies (mass, interpersonal and new communication technologies).
Located in Remote Storage

Periodical P

Index to Journals in Mass Communication 
Vol. 1 (1988 - 1992) 
Vol. 2 (1993 - 1995) 
Arranged by year and then by subject; each year includes an author index.
Located in Remote Storage

P87 .I5

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Doug Campbell
he/him/his
Contact:
Willis Library

doug.campbell@unt.edu

Additional Links

top