It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can find both electronic and print books using the library catalog search on the Libraries homepage. Search either for keywords in your topic or a subject area to get started searching. You can also use the catalog to determine if we subscribe to a particular journal using the journal title search.
Find Reference Works
Reference works are usually books, such as dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks, that provide general background information on topics. They are a great resource when you are just learning about a topic and need some background before diving into the details. Many reference works at the UNT Libraries are online. These are some useful ones for science research.
A multidisciplinary databases containing full runs of many peer-reviewed science journals going back to the late 1980s, so this one is particularly good for historical research. All journals are full text.
A multidisciplinary database that monitors the top peer-reviewed journals in science and other fields. Links within the database direct you to the full text articles. The database also monitors how often each journal article is cited and is a tool for citation analysis.
If you experience access issues, go to vpn.unt.edu and log in with your EUID and password, then type/paste the Libraries' url http://www.library.unt.edu and proceed as normal.
American Institute of Physics Electronic journals for the AIP as well as several other physics societies UNT has access to the set of journals published by the AIP, so not all of the links will function. You can sort the list of journals by publisher and jump to AIP (the sort/jump is just above and to the right of the list of journals) Dates of Coverage: Varies by journal. 1930 - Present
Engineering Source offers cover-to-cover indexing for over 3,000 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines and trade publications, all directly dealing with engineering-related issues. Energy-focused monographs, books, conference papers and proceedings are also included.