It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current
ASM Materials Information Online includes access to ASM Handbooks, ASM Micrograph Center, and ASM Failure Analysis Center. All handbooks and centers are full text editions of the printed materials and searchable by keyword within each center/handbook or across all data. Diagrams, tables, case histories, and high-resolution photographs are included in the database. Note: ASM Alloy Center and ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center are not part of subscribed package though they are listed in resource. Dates of Coverage: Current
BuildingGreen offers information resources that promote building with environmental issues in mind. BuildingGreen contains journal articles from the journal Environmental Building News, green building products listings and ratings, building specifications, building codes and certifications (such as LEED), architectural case studies, and blog posts. The easiest way to search is to input your topic in the overall search box at the top right of the screen. Then you will receive all of the different formats of information mentioned above on your topic. BuildingGreen is also now in Designer Pages https://www.designerpages.com/. Students can sign up for a free BASIC Designer Pages account by choosing register at the top of the Designer Pages home page.
Engineering Source offers cover-to-cover indexing for over 3,000 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines and trade publications, all directly dealing with engineering-related issues. Energy-focused monographs, books, conference papers and proceedings are also included.
Greenfile draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology. This resource provides a collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles and covers content about the environmental effects of individuals, corporations, and local/national governments. This tool offers indexing and abstracts for more than 780,000 records and open-access full-text for more than 11,00 records.
Other Notes: Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE will serve as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet
EL (IEEE Xplore) Full text access to IEEE Journals, Transactions, Magazines, Letters, Conference Proceedings, Standards (current only), and IEE Journals and Conferences. Dates of Coverage: 1988 to current, with some journals and conference titles available from 1950.
Web of Science provides users access to integrated, multidisciplinary research with sizable search and navigation options. Web of Science can connect users with over 12,000 journals worldwide, including open-access journals.
If you experience access issues, go to vpn.unt.edu and log in with your EUID and password, then type/paste the Libraries' url http://www.library.unt.edu and proceed as normal.
The periodicals below document research related to sustainable energy and engineering.
ACS sustainable chemistry & engineering addresses challenges of sustainability in the chemical enterprise and advance principles of Green Chemistry and Green Engineering. Examples of topics in the journal's scope include green chemistry, green manufacturing and engineering, biomass or wastes as resources, alternative energy, and life-cycle assessment.
Advances in Building Energy Research offers information on the environmental science and performance of buildings, linking new technologies and methodologies with the latest research on systems, simulations and standards.
Engineering & Technology is the IET's flagship magazine featuring analysis, news, innovation announcements, job advertisements and careers advice. The coverage is wide and aimed at professionals in all areas of engineering and technology including the key industry sectors of communications, control and automation, electronics, management, IT, manufacturing and power.
Environmental Progress & Sustainable Energy is a quarterly publication of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers reporting on critical issues of the environment, including remediation and treatment of solid or aqueous wastes, air pollution, sustainability, and sustainable energy.
The International Journal of Green Energy provides a multidisciplinary and international forum for the rapid dissemination of the latest high-quality research results in the fields of energy research, management, and conservation, especially the advanced environmentally friendly energy technologies.
This journal provides information on all aspects of materials selection, design, processing, characterization, and evaluation. The scope includes all materials used in engineering applications, especially those that typically result in components for larger systems.
Pro-nature and pro-environment in its fundamental orientation, this journal is committed to providing a première-quality space for research and review articles dealing with such phenomena as thermodynamic reversibility, negative entropy, direct applications of solar and wind energy, direct-use fuel cell, and any other approaches whose essence is profoundly innovative, economically attractive, environmentally appealing, and socially responsible.
The Journal of Solar Energy Engineering - including Wind Energy and Building Energy Conservation - publishes Research Papers that contain original work of permanent interest in all areas of solar energy and energy conservation as well as discussions of policy and regulatory issues that affect renewable energy technologies and their implementation.
Mechanical Engineering feature articles, commentary, product reviews, legislation, computing and software news, ASME codes and standards and news of note published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
Subject Searches for Journals in the Catalog
The searches below will identify all periodicals in the collections of the UNT Libraries for the indicated subject heading. Some of the resulting titles may be historical issues that are stored remotely. Some electronic issues may have embargoes on their most recent content.
All journal titles in UNT collections on the topic sustainable engineering
Google Scholar Search
This search is broad and may find resources that are not immediately available from UNT Libraries. You can configure this search to have the results tell you whether you have full-text access through the UNT Libraries: start here, click on the Library Links option, search for University of North Texas System and then check the box to select it.
If UNT Libraries doesn't have it, in most instances access to materials from collections in other institutions is available through Interlibrary Loan.
The search box in the left column connects to the Libraries' Find Articles discovery tool that lets you simultaneously search 92%+ of our electronic resources for articles in the humanities, social sciences, or sciences.
A keyword search returns the highest number of results. The terms you search can appear in the fields for title, author, subject, main content or elsewhere within a record. These are sample keyword searches in Find Articles: