Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIST 4260: War Crimes, Genocide, and Justice: Books

Spring 2015

Helpful Links

UNT Digital Collections - The Digital Collections permanently store and provide searchable online access to digitized text, images, sound, and video.
H-Net Discussion Networks - H-Net's e-mail lists function as electronic networks, linking professors, teachers and students in an egalitarian exchange of ideas and materials. Every aspect of academic life--research, teaching, controversies new and old--is open for discussion; decorum is maintained by H-Net's dedicated editors.
 

Finding Book Reviews

Academic Search Complete - Provides a scholarly collection providing full text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications.

Book Review Digest - Abstracts/reviews of English-language fiction and non-fiction from approximately 100 U.S., Canadian, and British periodicals; may include reviews of the same book; includes children's books.

Bowker's Books in Print with Reviews - Provides ordering information for English-language books published throughout the world. Reviews are included for selected books.

H-Net Reviews - H-Net Reviews in the Humanities and Social Sciences is an online scholarly review resource.

JSTOR - JSTOR provides access to archived backfiles of journals in Arts & Sciences, Business, Language & Literature, General Science, Ecology & Botany, and Music. Journals may be browsed or searched.

UNT Library Catalog - Perform a catalog SUBJECT search for the term, "Books -- Reviews -- Periodicals." This will lead you to 75 periodicals, including several online databases, dedicated to book reviews. Also, perform a catalog SUBJECT search for the term, "History -- Periodicals." This lists 213 journals and other periodicals dedicated to the study of history.

Search for Materials

 

Additional Links

top