Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Resources Access
Electronic Resources are only available to current UNT students, staff, and faculty. Access for guests is available on-campus only. Please visit How to Access Electronic Resource for more information.
Academic search complete
Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current
ArchivesUSA Archive Finder, a directory of over 5,400 repositories and over 220,000 collections of primary source materials across the United States, United Kingdom and Ireland. Included are the National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections (1959 to current), the contents from National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the United States, and collection descriptions submitted directly from repositories as well as links to online finding aids. Dates of Coverage: varies by title.
Book review digest.
Book Review Digest via EBSCOhost Abstracts/reviews of English-language fiction and non-fiction from approximately 100 U.S., Canadian, and British periodicals may include reviews of the same book includes children's books. Dates of Coverage: 1983 to present
ProQuest dissertations and theses.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Database a comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Where available, PQDT Full Text provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses. Dates of Coverage: 1861 to present
Humanities Full Text
This database provides full text of 330+ journals and abstracts and bibliographic indexing of 690+ noted scholarly sources and specialized magazines in the humanities. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, and poetry. Subjects covered include art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, and religion. Periodical coverage dates back to 1910.
Readers' guide retrospective
Readers Guide Retrospective via Ebscohost. provides indexing of over three million articles from more than 550 leading magazines. This important resource offers a wide range of researchers access to information about history, culture, science and seminal developments across nearly a century. For popular, general interest journal articles beginning from 1983 to the present, search Reade’s Guide Abstracts database. Dates of Coverage: 1890 to 1982
Social Sciences Abstracts via Ebscohost
A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals. Coverage is February 1983 to present.
Digital Sanborn maps, 1867-1970. Texas
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps provides access to large-scale historical maps of Texas towns and cities. Users have the ability to manipulate the maps, magnify and zoom in on specific sections. The maps, developed for fire insurance purposes, are frequently consulted as valuable historical tools for research into the history, growth, and development of urban areas. The large-scale maps provide information on building dimensions, street names, property boundaries, building uses, infrastructure elements, and much more. Multiple editions provide historical perspectives on growth and development. Dates of Coverage: Varies by city or town 1880s–1950s.
Web of Knowledge
Best used for cited reference searching (following a paper or author through time), finding h-indices for authors, setting up search alerts for topics, cited articles or tables of contents for journals. Powerful research database.
WorldCat via FirstSearch is a catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. The database contains over 179 million records covering over 400 languages. WorldCat does not include individual articles, stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters. Dates of Coverage: Before 1000 BC– Current.