Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
World War Two Collection (UNT Digital Library)
The World War Two Collection contains materials that focus on the World War II era, 1939-1945, and the immediate postwar period of the late 1940s. In addition to materials that were actually created during the era, the collection may include modern studies and commemorative works about the era.
World War Poster Collection (UNT Digital Library)
From World War I French victory figures to grim views of the Nazi regime, these posters demonstrate the power of words and images. The collection is particularly strong in World War I French and American posters, and World War II American "home front" posters. War bonds, rationing, enlistment, security, and morale are all topics treated by these artworks. The collection includes posters by such famous artists as Norman Rockwell, Theodore Geisel (better known as Dr. Seuss), and Boris Artzybasheff.
Welcome to the Course Guide for HIST 4261: Topics in United States History: World War II
UNT Oral History Program
The UNT Oral History Program is a longstanding research initiative of the University of North Texas. Housed at Willis Library on UNT’s main campus in Denton, Texas, the Program is affiliated with the UNT Department of History and supported by the UNT College of Arts and Sciences.
The strengths of the collection include (but are not limited to) World War II history, with a collection of over 1,000 interviews with WWII veterans; Texas political history; Texas business history; history of the New Deal in Texas; civil rights history; and immigration history.
Oral History Transcripts in the UNT Digital Library
Use of this item is restricted to the UNT Community.