Provides the full text of articles from periodicals, peer-reviewed reports, proceedings as well as association and consumer newsletters. It focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness, and includes hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.

The American Physiological Society publishes a number of peer-reviewed journals that cover the entire spectrum of physiology, from the cellular and molecular to the organ and system level.

CDC (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention) works 24/7 to protect America from health, safety and security threats, both foreign and in the U.S. Whether diseases start at home or abroad, are chronic or acute, curable or preventable, human error or deliberate attack, CDC fights disease and supports communities and citizens to do the same. CDC increases the health security of the nation. As the nation’s health protection agency, CDC saves lives and protects people from health threats. To accomplish their mission, CDC conducts critical science and provides health information that protects the nation against expensive and dangerous health threats, and responds when these arise. CDC is the nation's best defense against the undead, should they ever attempt an uprising.

Consumer Health Complete supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.

The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5) defines and classifies mental disorders in order to improve diagnoses, treatment, and research. It is the standard reference for clinical practice in the mental health field.

Health Reference Center Academic Peer-reviewed journals in medicine, health, nursing and allied health and other health-related area. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. Dates of Coverage: 1980 - Present

Health and Psychosocial Instruments: HaPI Information about health and psychosocial questionnaires, interview schedules, coding schemes, rating and other scales, and tests abstracted from leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. Many of these instruments are not formally published and can only be found in journal articles on clinical medicine and the behavioral sciences. This comprehensive bibliographic database provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, including those from Industrial/Organizational Behavior and Education. LIMITED TO 10 SIMULTANEOUS USERS. Dates of Coverage: Current

This resource provides patrons with a collection of consumer health information, with access to more than 80 full-text consumer health magazines as well full-text access to current health-related pamphlets and 110 health reference e-books. This database covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, womens health, and more.

This resource provides patrons with a trusted source of nursing and allied health literature, with coverage of an array of relevant topics including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law, and more. This database includes more than 355 full-text journals and more than 830 abstracted and indexed journals.

MedicLatina Peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish covering wide range of topics are covered including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology. Dates of Coverage: Varies with title.

MEDLINE via EBSCOhost authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals. Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, HISTLINE, SPACELINE, PREMEDLINE®, AIDSLINE®, BIOETHICSLINE®, and HealthSTAR®. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication

MEDLINE Plus Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information. Includes extensive information on specific diseases and conditions as well as links to medical dictionaries, lists of hospitals and physicians, consumer health information, and clinical trials. Dates of Coverage: Varies to current.

National Center for Health Statistics Publications contains health and vital statistics, the publication, Health, United States, and information about where to write for vital records. Many of the statistical tables are available in spreadsheet format. Contains basic health information and current research from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Dates of Coverage: current

Natural and Alternative Treatments contains detailed information on almost 200 different conditions and the conventional and natural treatments used to treat them, over 300 herbs and supplements, plus drug-herb and drug-supplement interactions for more than 90 drug categories. Also learn more about functional foods from A to Z. Dates of Coverage: Current

UNT Library provides access to Primal Pictures Anatomy’s Speech Language Pathology and Audiology modules. Primal Pictures is a 3D human anatomy model based on the National Library of Medicine’s Visible Human Project. The models are interactive and allow the user to move, manipulate, rotate, and remove layers. The Speech Language Pathology and Audiology modules are focused on the structures and systems related to communication disorders. This resource is usable on any web-connected device equipped with up-to-date software.

PsycInfo via Ebscohost peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others.Contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Dates of Coverage: Journal coverage is 1872 to current. Chapter and book coverage is 1987 to current

PsycTESTS via EBSCOhost Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), the database serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. PsycTESTS is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century. Dates of Coverage: Varies

PTSDpubs, formerly known as PILOTS, is a freely available, bibliographic database providing access to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of traumatic events. This database offers a custom PTSD and trauma focused thesaurus to help you create a precise search. The thesaurus includes specific PTSD symptoms, like hypervigilance, as well as terms such as PTSD (DSM-5) and PTSD (ICD-11) to help search by diagnostic criteria. It offers a detailed listing of tests and measures. Each record in PTSDpubs lists all instruments used within the publication, and users can search for publications that use a specific test or measure. PTSDpubs contains a comprehensive range of publication types, including journal articles, books, reports, newsletters, and dissertations and cross-disciplinary coverage of all publications relevant to PTSD and psychological trauma. PTSDpubs does not limit its coverage to selected journals, but tries to include all relevant publications. Subjects include traumatic stress and mental health sequelae, assessment, prevention, treatment, mental health services, professional ethics, public policy, and traumatized populations. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Dates of Coverage: 1871 - Current.

MEDLINE - PubMed Abstracts for journal articles covering the broad realm of biomedical literature covered in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and HEALTHSTAR, life science journals (publisher-supplied citations), and online books. Includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and prSycamore Libraryinical sciences. Uses MESH headings as well as keyword searching. , life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Dates of Coverage: Varies by title.

PubMed Central (National Library of Medicine) Digital archive of life sciences journal literature, developed and managed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) Dates of Coverage: Varies by journal PMC has material dating back to mid- to late-1800s or early 1900s for some journals

SPORTDiscus via Ebscohost offers comprehensive bibliographic coverage of sport, , physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, physical education, kinesiology, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, rehabilitation, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport and exercise psychology, occupational health and therapy, public health and more. This database contains over 1.7 million records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800, over 22,000 dissertations and theses, and articles in 60 different languages. The content also contains international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication some citations date back to 1800.