Ad*Access A collection of historical advertisements. It includes over 7,000 ads, mainly from U.S. publications Dates of Coverage: 1911 - 1955

American Civil War: Letters and Diairies provides access to letters, diaries, and memoirs by both the famous and the unknown, and from Northern and Southern perspectives during the American Civil War. Writings of politicians, generals, slaves, landowners, seamen, and spies are all gathered in this collection.

American Rhetoric Online Speech Bank Database of and index to 5000+ full text, audio and video versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media events Dates of Coverage: 18th Century -current

From early topographical sketches and pioneers’ accounts, to photographs of Buffalo Bill and his ‘Wild West’ stars, explore the fact and the fiction of westward expansion in America from the early eighteenth to the mid-twentieth century. Browse a wide range of rare and original documents including printed books, journals, historic maps, broadsides, periodicals, advertisements, photographs, artwork and more.

Ancestry Library Edition provides billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more. Sources include censuses, vital records, immigration records, family histories, military records, court and legal documents, directories, photos, maps, and more.

Chicano Database is produced by the Ethnic Studies Library at the University of California, Berkeley, and is hosted on the familiar EBSCOhost platform. This bibliographic index covers a wide range of materials focused on the Mexican-American and Chicano experience, as well as the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants since 1992. Its content is designed to further research, teaching, and scholarship for Chicano studies programs and extended ethnic studies curricula, giving researchers targeted access to materials that explore the broad dimensions of class, race, and gender within the Chicano and Latino U.S. experience.

Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans 1639-1800 Searchable monographs, pamphlets, broadsides, government documents and ephemera based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans and enhanced by Roger Bristol's Supplement to Evans' American Bibliography,

NOTE: The license for this product restricts authorized use to access by current faculty and students of the University of North Texas. The person accessing this link is liable for any infringement.

Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819) provides a comprehensive set of American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early part of the 19th century. It is based on the noted American Bibliography, 1801-1819 by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker.

NOTE: The license for this product restricts authorized use to access by current faculty and students of the University of North Texas. The person accessing this link is liable for any infringement.

Early Encounters in North America documents the relationships among peoples in North America from 1534-1850. It provides personal accounts and unique perspectives from traders, slaves, missionaries, exploreres, soldiers, native peoples, and officials, both men and women. This collection brings together published and unpublished accounts including narratives, diaries, journals, and letters. Additionally more than 1,200 quality color images, including works by George Catlin and John James Audobon are provided.

Public Health in Modern America, 1890-1970 examines the history of public health and the policy debates that ensued in the delivery of services at the national, state, and local levels during pivotal times in history. Users get access to a vast array of pamphlets, publications, and documentation on various public health issues as well as records of federal, state, and city public health efforts and campaigns.

Immigration Records of the INS 1880-1930 covers the investigations made by the Immigration and Naturalization Service (INS) during the massive immigration wave of 1880-1930. The files cover Asian immigration, especially Japanese and Chinese migration to California, Hawaii, and other states Mexican immigration to the U.S. from 1906-1930, and European immigration. There are also extensive files on the INS's regulation of sex work, human trafficking, and on suppression of radicalized immigrants.

The collection draws its content from the Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project , the largest national project ever to locate, preserve, and disseminate Latino-Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form, from colonial times to 1960. The database contains: 100s of rare books by Latino-Hispanic Americans over 3,000 issues of rare historical newspapers and periodicals, including over 75,000 pages of content over 250,000 pages of personal and organizational manuscript content content written in Spanish (80%) and English (20%) and content indexed and searchable in Spanish and English.

The collection draws its content from the Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project , the largest national project ever to locate, preserve, and disseminate Latino-Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form, from colonial times to 1960. The database contains: approximately 60,000 historical articles 100s of political and religious pamphlets and broadsides complete texts of over 1,100 historical books of Hispanic literature and culture content written in Spanish (80%) and English (20%) and content indexed and searchable in Spanish and English.

LGBT Thought and Culture is an online resource hosting the key works and archival documentation of LGBT political and social movements throughout the 20th century and into the present day. The collection includes materials ranging from seminal texts, letters, periodicals, speeches, interviews, and ephemera covering the political evolution of gay rights to memoirs, biographies, poetry, and works of fiction that illuminate the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender individuals and the community.

Monthly Catalog of US Government Publications : The comprehensive index to historical information published by the United States federal government, describing over 1.2 million items published between January 1895 and June 1976. Dates of Coverage: 1895 - 1976

North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories provides access to personal narratives, letters, diairies, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral histories from immigrants to America and Canada. Contents begin around 1840 and extend to the present with a heavy focus from 1920 to 1980.

North American Women's Letters and Diaries includes the immediate experiences of 1,325 women and 150,000 pages of diaries and letters. The index contains more than 7,000 pages of previously unpublished material. The collection also includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database. Dates of Coverage: Colonial to 1950

Portal to Texas History a gateway to Texas history materials for educators, lifelong learners, and researchers. It includes collections from museums, archives, historical societies, and libraries throughout the state of Texas. It is maintained by the University of North Texas Libraries' Digital Projects Unit. The Portal continues to grow as additional partners contribute digital versions of their collections. We hope you'll return often to discover our latest additions. By 2010, the Portal hosted over 900,000 digital images. Dates of Coverage: pre-1519 - current

Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Topic areas include population demographics, vital statistics, education, law enforcement, elections, federal/state/local government finances and employment, national security and veterans affairs, social insurance and human services, labor force, poverty and wealth, business enterprise, science and technology, agriculture and natural resources, energy and utilities, construction and housing, manufactures, wholesale and retail trade, transportation, information and communications, banking and finance, arts and recreation, accommodation and food services, foreign commerce and aid, Puerto Rico and the island areas, and international statistics. Dates of Coverage: 1878 (with some data back to 1789)–2012.

UNT Digital Library is home to materials from the University's research, creative, and scholarly activities, and also showcases content from the UNT Libraries' collections. Materials include theses, dissertations, artwork, performances, musical scores, journals, government documents, rare books, and historical posters some materials are available only to members of the UNT community. UNT DL contains a wide variety of collections, most of which have a historical aspect, including images, chemical information, LGBT resources, environmental policy, films, maps, literature, music, biology, library science, digitized newspapers, newsletters, photographs, fashion, and scholarly works. Dates of Coverage: Varies by collection.

The Women's Issues and Their Advocacy Within the White House collection provides documents concerning Patricia Lindh's and Jeanne Holm's liaison with women's groups and their advocacy within the White House on issues of special interest to women. Materials included were accumulated by presidential Counselor Anne Armstrong and Office of Women's Programs Director Karen Keesling. Topics include liaison activities with women's organizations, agency women's groups and program units, advisory committees on women and women appointees, public policy, and legislation and regulation of women's civil rights in the government and the economy. Documents are from 1974-1977.

Women's Issues and Identities traces the path of women's issues from past to present - pulling primary sources from manuscripts, newspapers, periodicals, and more. It captures the foundation of women's movements, struggles, and triumphs. This resource focuses on the social, political, and professional achievements of women throughout the nineteenth and twentieth century.