Academic Search Complete provides a scholarly collection providing full text coverage for over 10,500 journals for nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc. Dates of Coverage: 1975 - Current

America: History and Life provides access to abstracts of journal articles and citations to book/media reviews and dissertations gleaned from over 1700 journal titles dealing with the history of the United States and Canada. Writings in over 40 languages are included. All abstracts, are written in English. Dates of Coverage: 1954 - Current

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education. ASSIA is designed to serve the information needs of the caring professions. Central areas of coverage are social problems like poverty and overcrowding, abuse, crime and violence, disease and disability, mental illness and addiction, racism and sexism, and ineqaulity and discrimination. Social and psychological issues, health care, therapy, midwifery, and services including social work, welfare, counseling, and probation are also covered in depth.

ArticleFirst via FirstSearch Contains bibliographic citations describing items listed on the table of contents pages from over 16,000 journals in Science, technology, business, medicine, social science, humanities, and popular culture. Dates of Coverage: 1990 to present.

The Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) is a citation index, with abstracting and indexing for more than 1,700 arts and humanities journals. Subject coverage includes not only arts and humanities but also language and linguistics, poetry, music, classical works, history, oriental studies, philosophy, archaeology, architecture, history, religion, television, theater, and radio. It covers a wide range of resource formats as well, including articles, letters, editorials, meeting abstracts, errata, poems, short stories, among many others.

Arts & Humanities Database provides online access to select contemporary specialist arts titles combined with journals from related fields including ethnic studies, women’s studies, sociology, cultural studies, and more. Arts & Humanities Database titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies. This database is part of the Art, Design & Architecture Collection.

Cambridge Journals Online A collection of full-text journals from the Cambridge University Press providing online access to nearly 200 of the world's leading journals. Dates of Coverage: Varies by title. 1997-current is the most common date range. Some date back to 1989.

De Gruyter is a scholarly publishing house specializing in academic literature. De Gruyter Online includes information on more than 60,000 books, journals, and electronic products, as well as millions of entries from electronic journals, eBooks and databases, and subject coverage which includes architecture, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, history, mathematics, physics, and social sciences, among others.

Duke University Press Journals includes online access to over forty Duke science, humanities and social science journals. Provides free searching and citations, with abstracts from scientific and academic journals, reports, and periodicals. Dates of Coverage: 2000 – Current

ECO (Electronic Collections Online) is a database hosted by OCLC, with over 5,000 journals spanning a number of academic disciplines, such as agriculture, business, education, history, philosophy, science, among others.

Gender Studies Database Combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. This database includes more than 764,000 records, Dates of Coverage: 1972 and earlier to the present.

This database provides full text of 330+ journals and abstracts and bibliographic indexing of 690+ noted scholarly sources and specialized magazines in the humanities. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, and poetry. Subjects covered include art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, and religion. Periodical coverage dates back to 1910.

JSTOR provides access to archived backfiles of journals in the arts and sciences, business, language and literature, science, ecology and botany, and music: over 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, along with thousands of monographs and other relevant materials. Users can access the full-text content beginning with the first volume of each journal although recent volumes may or may not be included, depending on the agreement between JSTOR and publishers of the journal in question. As a result, some titles may lag behind in terms of JSTOR coverage. Content may date back to 1890, up to present-day.

Open Humanities Press is an international, scholar-led open access publishing collective whose mission is to make leading works of contemporary critical thought available worldwide. OHP is a network of interlacing thematic scholarly communities whose various, predominantly autonomous, editorial activities make up the OHP collective. This website links users to open access journals affliated with OHP, which cover a variety of disciplines within the humanities such as philosophy, cultures, literary theory, political science, film among other topics.

Project Muse serves as a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community, granting patrons access to books and electronic journals through their online portal. Project Muse provides content from a number of university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers participating.

SpringerLink is a vast database of scholarly journals and books covering broad disciplines that include biomedical sciences, business and management, chemistry, computer science, earth sciences, economics, education and language, energy, engineering, environmental sciences, food and nutrition, law, life sciences, materials, mathematics, medicine, physics, psychology, public health, social sciences, and statistics. Full-text access to over 3.5 million resources including articles, books, book chapters, journals and reference work entries is provided however, some content is not available through the UNT subscription. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication.