NewspaperARCHIVE.com contains tens of millions of newspaper pages from 1607 to present. Every newspaper in the archive is fully searchable by keyword and date, making it easy to quickly explore historical content.

Access World News provides full-text information from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international news sources. Includes newspapers, newsmagazines, news wires, and transcripts. Dates of Coverage: Current

NOTE: The license for this product restricts authorized use to access by current faculty and students of the University of North Texas. The person accessing this link is liable for any infringement.

Alternative Press Index indexes nearly 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines covering cultural, economic, political and social change. Coverage is international and interdisciplinary. Dates of Coverage: 1991 to present

Chronicling America is a website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages, and is produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP). NDNP, a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) and the Library of Congress (LC), is a long-term effort to develop an Internet-based, searchable database of U.S. newspapers with descriptive information and select digitization of historic pages.

Dallas Morning News Historical Archives (1885-1984) This resource offers full page reproductions of The Dallas Morning News newspaper from 1885-1984.

NOTE: The license for this product restricts authorized use to access by current faculty and students of the University of North Texas. The person accessing this link is liable for any infringement.

Ethnic NewsWatch Resource Type: Research Database with Full Text Title/Alternate Title: Ethnic NewsWatch Subjects Covered: A variety of perspectives on national and international topics that go beyond those represented in the mainstream media Contents: Full Text database of newspaper, magazine and journal articles published by the ethnic, minority, and native press in the United States. Publication information is accessible from each article and includes the publisher's mission statement and history. Ethnic NewsWatch is searchable in both English and Spanish and includes over 150,000 articles in Spanish Dates of Coverage: Coverage begins with 1990 Help Links: Click the Help link at the top right of the screen

Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 Created in cooperation with the University of Houston, this digital resource represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Features hundreds of titles, including many published bilingually in Spanish and English. Based on the Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project, a national research effort directed by Professor Nicols Kanellos, Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 is the first in a new American Ethnic Newspapers series, available within America's Historical Newspapers. Dates of Coverage:1808 - 1980

NOTE: The license for this product restricts authorized use to access by current faculty and students of the University of North Texas. The person accessing this link is liable for any infringement.

The Historical Newspapers in Washington project is part of the Washington State Library’s program to make its rare, historical resources more accessible to students, teachers and citizens across the state. Newspapers uploaded through this project will represent different geographic regions of the state with date coverage ranging from as early as 1870s.

Nineteenth-Century U.S. Newspapers is a searchable database containing digital facsimile images of newspapers presented as full page layout as well as single articles advertisements and illustrations included. This collection includes numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. and it encompasses the entire 19th century.

Portal to Texas History a gateway to Texas history materials for educators, lifelong learners, and researchers. It includes collections from museums, archives, historical societies, and libraries throughout the state of Texas. It is maintained by the University of North Texas Libraries' Digital Projects Unit. The Portal continues to grow as additional partners contribute digital versions of their collections. We hope you'll return often to discover our latest additions. By 2010, the Portal hosted over 900,000 digital images. Dates of Coverage: pre-1519 - current

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Defender provides full text and full-image articles from Chicago Defender from 1905-1975.

Texas Newspaper Collection via Newsbank provides full text access to over 30 Texas-based newspapers. Cities covered include: Abilene, Amarillo, Angleton, Arlington, Austin, Baytown, Beaumont, Brazosport, Corpus Christi, Dallas, Denton, El Paso, Fort Worth, Galveston, Graham, Houston, Kerrville, Longview, Lubbock, Lufkin, Marshall, Midland, Nacogdoches, Plainview, San Angelo, San Antonio, Seguin, Texas City, Victoria, and Waco. Dates of Coverage: Varies by publication

NOTE: The license for this product restricts authorized use to access by current faculty and students of the University of North Texas. The person accessing this link is liable for any infringement.