From early topographical sketches and pioneers’ accounts, to photographs of Buffalo Bill and his ‘Wild West’ stars, explore the fact and the fiction of westward expansion in America from the early eighteenth to the mid-twentieth century. Browse a wide range of rare and original documents including printed books, journals, historic maps, broadsides, periodicals, advertisements, photographs, artwork and more.
Alternate Name(s)Films on Demand: Area Studies Collection
Area Studies Video Collection covers countries such as China, India, and Brazil, as well as major regions including Africa, the Middle East, and Latin America.
Black Thought and Culture is a collection of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings by major American black leaders—teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other figures—covering 250 years of history.
SAGE Research Methods: Business is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their business research projects. It offers how-to guides, case studies, video tutorials, and practice datasets.
Sage Video: Sociology Collection is designed to provide curriculum support in the field of sociology. It includes archival content, documentaries, lectures, tutorials, and more.
The World of Archie Comics Archive offers access to the runs of more than 100 publications from Archie Comics, spanning the early 1940s to 2020. NOTE: This collection is intended to include each issue from the first and to scan from cover to cover. Due to the rarity of this material, however, there will be some gaps (issues or pages).
World Languages Video Collection features language instruction titles for Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, American Sign Language, and Spanish as well as hundreds of supplemental titles on the culture, history, literature, and art of the countries where those languages are spoken.
