Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art Sources for the Identification and Valuation of Fine and Decorative Art

A guide on Art Sources for the Identification and Valuation of Fine and Decorative Art for the art collector and seller.

Furniture: Identification and Valuation Sources

Furniture: Identification and Valuation Sources


The Furniture Collector's Glossary
NK2240 .L75 1967

The Dictionary of English Furniture, from the Middle Ages to the Late Georgian Period
NK2529 .M32 1954, vols. 1-3

Dictionary of English Furniture Makers, 1660-1840
TS810.G7 D52 1986

A History of English Furniture
NK2529 .M3232 1972, vols. 1-4

Collector's Encyclopedia of American Furniture
NK2405 .S894 1998

Dictionary of Furniture
NK2205 .D5 2000

Encyclopedia of Furniture Materials, Trades, and Techniques
NK2205 .E34 2000

The Complete Guide to Furniture Styles
NK2270 .B63 1997

Western Furniture: 1350 to the Present Day in the Victoria and Albert Museum
NK2260 .V53 1996

The Complete Book of Shaker Furniture
NK2407 .R54 1993

Collector's Encyclopedia of American Furniture
NK2405 .S894 1991

Furniture & Furnishings: a Visual Guide
NK2230 .W48 1990

Sotheby's Concise Encyclopedia of Furniture
NK2235 .S68 1989

American Furniture & the British Tradition to 1830
NK2406 .K55 1982

American Painted Furniture, 1660-1880
NK2406 .F3 1972

The Encyclopedia of Furniture
NK2205 .A7 1965

The Antiques Directory Furniture
NK2206 .A57 1985

The Cabinetmakers of America
NK2406 .B55 1978

Cabinet Makers and Furniture Designers
NK2350 .H6 1972

A Short Dictionary of Furniture
NK2205 .G55 1977

Art Images and Reproductions: Books


Art Reproductions
N4000.C5

Index to Art Reproductions in Books
N7525. H48 1974

World Painting Index and Supplement

The World's Master Paintings: From the Early Renaissance to the Present Day
ND40 .W75 1992

Additional Links

top